We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   306 South College Road, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best experience ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm sorry to say that I have waited this long to review this hotel. There is so much to say. I have stayed at this hotel three separate occasions and every time has been excellent. The check-in process was super fast and the staff are super nice including the housekeeping staff. We asked for extra pillows and towels, they were given promptly. The room was super clean with the most comfortable beds and the most plush towels. You have all the amenities that you need in the room but make sure that you book an upgraded room if you want a refrigerator and microwave. The rooms have good size flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and coffee pot. You have several great choices on delivery....try Michaelangelos....it's really good and so is MAW (might as well). The front desk has menus. Couple more things about the room, water pressure is awesome and the shower heads are adjustable with different settings. Rooms are very well insulated so you don't hear the outside noise at all. And last but not least, the breakfast selections are amazing. I know that I'm gonna forget something but here is a list of items that they serve daily: waffles, bagels with cream cheese, french toast, regular toast, danish, fruit, oatmeal, grits, sausage biscuits, hard boiled eggs, cereal (several types), yogurt, coffee, and juice. As if that's not enough, at 5:00pm everyday they bake cookies.....what a treat!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Wow!! What a truly wonderful review for our hotel!! Our staff will be thrilled to hear and read your comments! They have a "kudos" board and LOVE to read when a guest appreciates their hard work! We are sincerely appreciative of you and your kindness. Guests such as yourself are "one in a million"!! Thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts!
Your Baymont Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    170
    151
    84
    53
See reviews for
295
102
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwell
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Inn staff was very nice as well as the breakfast staff. The Inn is very close to UNCW I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment concerning our hotel. As a family owned business, our UNCW and Cape Fear families are very special to us!! Often times, we feel like our own family members are graduating after staying with us for at least 4 years. We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Happy travels to you and your family!
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great stay. Room was quiet and the pleasant . internet connect suffers will bill the only down fall.



Stayed December 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being family owned and operated, we sincerely take each guest's satisfaction to heart. We do apologize to you for any inconvenience during your stay with the internet connection. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your return.
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have been here before on upper floors, but this time we stayed in a ground floor room and I was VERY disappointed! The carpet was filthy and the furniture was as well. While I am sure it was WASHED, the bead spread was stained, and the mirrors were cloudy and dirty,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We deeply apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us this past visit. We sincerely apologize to you and hope that you will return to give us another try. We are hopeful that we will be doing our renovations in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riegelwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a house fire and needed a place to stay for the night. We couldn't have found a better place to stay, and breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope that all is well for you. We are very glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast.
Most Kind regards,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 306 South College Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.