We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wilmington Market Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wilmington Market Street to your Saves list
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5040 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Hanover
1 review
“Nice place for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Te place was clean ans the staff were very nice. They have a place to eat on the property and it was a pretty good deal. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    103
    68
    42
    14
See reviews for
103
66
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Rooms are dated and could have been vacuumed better around the edges.
Bathroom area was clean, towels were on the thin side.
Pillows were the worst part-VERY lumpy.
Front desk staff very polite.
Pool area could use some updating but not bad

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

overall the hotel was nice. When we arrived-3pm, the room wasn't ready, cleaning was behind due to a large party the night before-we were told this upon arrival, so we said we would come back. 4:30pm came back room still not ready, they did switch rooms for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rude welcome at check-in. When we got to our room, there was a used feminine napkin sitting by the toilet. We called the front desk about our find and they told us they couldn't clean it, and only offered $10 off our stay. We were disgusted to say the least.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wilmington Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington Market Street

Address: 5040 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington Market Street 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wilmington Market Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.