We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt

Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt
5307 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405
(910) 791-1587
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 557 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Romance
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We dined on the $12.95 three course meal. Entree plus salad or soup. Third course was choice of desert or fancy coffee.

I got the Grilled Chicken Toscano which was delicious. My wife ordered the Penne de Mare which was very good and enough leftover for lunch the next day. She had the Dolcini Tirimisu and I had the Caffe Latte. The Latte was good but I would recommend the desert as the better choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It has a nice bar inside. and good italian food. It is busy on weekends and have to wait, but I prefered the bar sitting while I talked to my friend and had dinner

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Good for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Restaurant interior kind of run down. Otherwise food is pretty good but service is bad if your a larger company. Usually go here for lunch and their soup is very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“u can lose u weights with tiny food on u plates.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a few times there, if u have kids 5 yrs old up, dont use kids menu, they gave so little, u may end up order 2 sets. the service were ok, if u want to lose weights, go there, they give u tiny food to eat lol

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amore'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Another one of the Darden resturants successes. We were treated wonderfully, the cuisine was served timely andf tased great. We will be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.