We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was hands down my best experience with Hilton yet. My room had so much space and two T.V's to watch. One in the first room, the other in the bedroom. Also the concierge Loren and Judy went above and beyond to make my stay just right. I will be staying at this hotel in March on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Jordan V you are so cool for sharing with the Tripadvisor community, that your stay at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn was the best experience with a Hilton. Thank you! Also, thank you for recognizing the stellar efforts of Loren and Judy. They along with the rest of the team are focused on exceeding guest expectations – every day! We look forward to your return in March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    111
    28
    20
    6
See reviews for
222
145
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My friend and I traveled to Wilmington for a weekend with my daughter who attending UNCW. She works in Mayfaire and we decided we would try the Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad we did. Eric Brown and Nick always greeted us with a smile and was willing to accommodate us in any way. Our suite was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello Janet Kay H…Thank you so much for sharing your guest experience of your recent stay at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We’re glad you enjoyed the tag-team of Eric and Nick at the front desk. They do a great job of assisting our loyal guests. We take great pride in our excellent room cleanliness scores; thank you for mentioning that you appreciated your clean suite and comfortable beds. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The stay at the Hilton Garden Inn will exceeded your expectations and some. The Jr. Suite has so much room and two T.V's for viewing pleaser. One in the front room, the other in the bedroom. The room and lobby were very clean and didn't have that "Oh, I am in a hotel Smell" which made me and my girlfriend feel more at home on our stay. Also you don't have to worry about asking to much from your concierge. They will help you with anything and everything. Even if it is in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you Jordan V. for the wonderful feedback from your recent stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’re so pleased that you guys enjoyed your stay. From the looks of it; we accomplished our goal…make you feel at home and exceed your expectations! It was our pleasure to earn your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I spent a week at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wilmington, NC. Every employee at the hotel went out of their way to greet me everyday and make sure my stay was pleasant and that my needs were met. The breakfast staff always came to my table to inquire how my food was and if there was anything else I needed. My room was spacious and clean and the entire hotel was well kept and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when my business brings me back to Wilmington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Lynn S. Thank you so much for your very kind review of your weeklong stay at our award-winning & #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire. We appreciate your business and thank you for also mentioning our wonderful restaurant staff. They do a great job of serving our guests in the Garden Grille & Bar. We look forward to having you stay with us again, next time business brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Happy New Year and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Eric, the desk clerk greeted us and has the best customer service skills.He informed us of hotel amenities, hotel/bar services, local eateries, local places to visit. The hotel suite that we stayed at was very clean and was very quiet. The breakfast was hearty and delicious. The chef came around and talked with us to make sure everything was made to our satisfaction. I found that to indicate the high standards the hotel was aiming to keep their client happy. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We love seeing reviews with a title of “Fabulous Stay”…The entire team here at the #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire thank you for the fabulous review of your fabulous stay. Eric sets the tone for every guests’ experience with a friendly greeting and local knowledge. And Ms. Linda does a great job of ensuring that everyone enjoys her fantastic cooked-to-order breakfast in our full service Garden Grille restaurant. We’re so glad that you guys appreciated their extra effort. For us, every guest deserves the best service possible. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to earning your business next time travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I always enjoy my visits. Eric, at the front desk, is always quick with a smile and a "good morning"! The rooms have been very clean and service has been great. Central location in Wilmington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. As always, it is our pleasure having you stay with us. Eric appreciates the shout-out! Thank you for recognizing the hard work that our housekeeping staff puts-in to ensure a perfectly clean room every time. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were staying with our son in Raleigh but wanted to see some more of North Carolina.We chose the Garden inn from the Tripadvisor website and this prooved an excellent choice.
The Hotel rooms were very nice and clean,all the staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly the breakfast staff.The food was cooked to order and a really good choice,especially the omellete.
After we finished breakfast the person cooking the meal came out to see if we enjoyed the meal,which was a nice thing to do for feedback.
The Hotel is next to the New Mayfaire shopping area, which has plenty of shops and an I Max cinema. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you Sue G. for the outstanding feedback from your recent stay at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire hotel. Certainly it was our pleasure to earn your business. We’re so pleased that you guys choose to make the side trip from Raleigh and then choose to stay with us! We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of Ms. Linda in our kitchen. She and the entire Garden Grille restaurant staff do a great job of cooking fantastic meals for our guests. While here in the states, we hope you’ve been able to keep-up on the latest results from your home town Grimsby Town F.C., Near the top of the table thus far. Go Mariners!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.