We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room was neat and very clean. The hotel staff was very accommodating. I especially want to say thank you to Megan for her hospitality. Lori was exceptionally nice and honored a competitor's price for us! We are frequent visitors to the Wlimington area (my daughter attends UNCW) and highly recommend this hotel. The location is great to shopping, restaurants and the UNCW campus. We will surely be back.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow. The hotels are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you Donna B for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The mission of our entire staff is to ensure that every guest’s expectations have been exceeded – every time. The only hic-up from our review is your comment about our pillows. Pillows and firmness of the mattresses are two things that are so subjective. I would suggest that you include a comment / request on your next reservation regarding the pillows. If there are “large” pillows in-house, we’ll make sure you have them. :)
Thank you and Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    111
    28
    20
    6
See reviews for
221
145
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We checked in and Eric helped us with directions and a place to eat. The room was very nice and clean. The pool and the common areas are comfortable and high quality. The next morning Nick at the front desk, so helpful. He helped us with breakfast and directed to the beach. We ate at the hotel (not included in our pkg). It was very good and the service super. Overall really good time. The staff was friendly, informative, helpful and seemed to really like their job. Super location. We would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hey FW, yes we do like working here at the award-winning HGI Mayfaire! Thank you for noticing the happy staff and more importantly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed earning your business. Eric and Nick do a great job of making the guests feel at home and comfortable to venture out and explore all the Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has to offer. We’re also glad you were able to enjoy our fantastic cooked-to-order breakfast in our restaurant. Best breakfast around! Please come back and see us again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice rooms, bed was very comfortable, staff was always frendly, internet service was fast. In room dining was great, it only took 15 minutes to get the order delivered to my room. Great place to stay, I highly recomment it for business or leasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you Sandra from the wonderful feedback from your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your business and all the kind words regarding all aspects of our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. Next time business brings you back this way, we hope you choose to again stay with us. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there very clean..nice staff very helpful..great location ...the night worker on staff named judy last name good something was extremely helpful and friendly gave us advice where to go eat she was real sweet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you Rissy99 for the review and choosing to stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. Our entire staff, especially Judy, appreciates your kudos. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We hope you choose to stay with us next time travel brings you back to the Port City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

As HHonors members we stay at HGI's frequently and this has to be one of the best. From check in to check out everything was perfect. Friendly staff in the breakfast area helped to start my day off just right. One drawback - Exercise facility is extremely small! Everything was perfect. Location is a premium! Great eats, good shopping and Wrightsville Beach all so close!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you Beth R for the cool review of your experience at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. As a HHonors member who frequents HGI's, it means a great deal to us for you to say that we are one of the best. We think so too! We're happy that you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast in our full service restaurant. Regarding your comment about our updated but cozy fitness room; for those seeking a more comprehensive work-out, we do offer complimentary day passes to the nearby state-of-the-art Gold's Gym. Hopefully this helps. Beach season has arrived; we hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent service and friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights. Good restaurants close by, and convenient to where we needed to go during the day. Very nice rooms - great value. I needed to work remotely on my laptop, and had no trouble using internet services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Emily R. Thank you for the endorsement! We are the #1 ranked Tripadvisor hotel in Wilmington for business travel thanks to travelers such as you. We're happy that you were pleased with our value, location and our complimentary high speed wireless speed. Next time business brings you back to the coast, we hope you again choose to stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a business trip. The entire hotel staff is amazing (especially Nick F. who was always patient with our asking of places to go at night, restaurants, craft beer bars, etc). He is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great suggestions. The hotel itself is very clean, the rooms are spacious (we had a king size regular room which has a desk). Nice-size bathrooms with good counter space.The hotel also has very good beds (you can alter the firmness of the bed to your desired firmness). The first night, my husband did not sleeo well because the bed was too soft and after we saw the sign at the Front Desk that the bed has the ability to change firmness, we changed his side of the bed and viola! he had a great night's sleep for the remainder of our stay.

Unfortunately, we did not dine much at the hotel. We did have breakfast one day and it was excellent. I had the continental breakfast which included an array of fruits, yogurts, breads, muffins, oatmeal, grits, juices and milk. My husband had the made-to-order breakfast and his omelet was delicious.

The hotel is in a great location. We picked the area because it is close to where my husband had to work. There are many restaurants and stores closeby (and most are walking distance). Wrightsville Beach is only a few miles away - so I was able to enjoy a couple of days on the beach.

Also, I worked remotely a few days and had no issues with internet connection, so that was a huge plus in that I have experienced issues with internet connectivity at other hotels.

Very good trip - we will definitely stay again on our next trip to Wilmington!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you Traveler3414 for the thorough review of your recent stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire hotel. We certainly appreciate your taste in choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure, as it is with every guest, to earn your business by delivering a superior guest experience. We too believe we have an amazing staff and Nick is clearly one of our shining stars at the front desk. We’re glad you were able to adjust the bed to your husband’s liking with our Garden Sleep System bed. With all the fantastic local and chain restaurants nearby we know you have lots of dining choices; next time give our Great American Gill a chance. We’re open to the public for full cooked-to-order breakfast and we have a full dinner menu. The evening room service is also a great service we provide. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.