We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service I've seen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Customer Service I've seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had an absolutely delightful stay at this hotel. They were incredibly accommadating from the front house staff (Eric) to the on site bartender (Daniel). They bent over backwards to make our stay exceptional. The food was delicious and the entire facility was spotless. I frequently stay at Hilton's and the level of service I usually receive leaves much to be desired but my stay at this Hilton Family hotel has truly given me hope for the future of the HIlton brand.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Hi Ashley,
Thanks for the cool review. The entire staff really appreciates your props. The staff and their attention to detail is what makes a hotel great. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    111
    28
    20
    6
See reviews for
221
145
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stay in Hilton properties all the time, so I’m use to good service. The Hilton garden Inn, Wilmington, is an excellent property even by Hilton standards though. The grounds are meticulously kept. The staff is always very reliable, friendly and helpful. To top it off, it is very close to other amenities, like restaurants, beach, and local business centers. They get a 10 out of 10 in my book. I travel 35-45 nights a year, so I'd have to say that I'm pretty particular about where I stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Hi Wes,
Thank you for the terrific review of your recent stay(s) with us. We all appreciate your attention to detail. As the long running #1 hotel in Wilmington it is so important for us to exceed guest expectations every time. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a beautiful room, with very high end finishes and beds. Recommend it highly!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Hi Anna,
We appreciate your glowing review of our #1 ranked hotel. Thank you so much. We're gald you enjoyed your room, including our brand new 37" TV's in every room. Come on back anytime; we'd love to have you stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is in Mayfaire which is an outside shopping area- think J. Crew, Williams-Sonoma, Gap, Pier 1 plus restaurants. It's about a mile from the bridge over to the beach.

The hotel itself was nice. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Not the largest room I've been in, but it was clean. The bathroom was clean, but I have to say that it had this "smell" that just seemed to be part of it. I don't think it had anything to do with cleanliness, it just was that way. And really I have a bad sense of smell.

Breakfast was decent- how much can one expect from a hotel breakfast? So overall it was fine. Pool was small, but we played in it for a little while. We left our raincoats in the closet (mis-communication between husband and I, but since I'm typing the review, I'll blame him :) And we came back after check out and the front desk had them waiting for us. Friendly staff. Very friendly server at breakfast.

Overall- you can't go wrong with this hotel. I'd say for any sort of extended stay with kids though, you should get a suite. We had 2 queen beds and there wasn't much room and our friends had a suite and it was much roomier.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent stay with us. We take these reviews very serioulsy and certainly appreciate the time you took to let folks know about our #1 ranked hotel. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

Clean, friendly and prompt staff. Good food and excellent location. Will stay at Hilton Garden Inn again later this year in CA

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thanks for the nice review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad to have earned your business and hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The room was lovely and comfortable, the food hot and delicious. Best of all, the front desk and housekeeping staff were extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the nice words, especially regarding our friendly staff. We really appreciate earning your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington was easily one of the finest hotel experiences I have ever had. The rooms are clean and fresh, the food is outstanding, the beer is cold, and the staff are gracious and accommodating. From the moment you walk through the front door you realize that this is a special place. Yes the place is clean and fresh, but it is the hotel staff that make the difference. My stay was relatively short, however, it didn't take me long to realize that if I ever needed anything that Eric was the man to ask. On two separate occasions I had the opportunity to eat at the "Great American Grill" located inside the hotel. During my first experience Heath informed me that Tito had prepared some amazing Crab Cakes as a special. I took his advice and ordered them, they did not disappoint! The next night I went back and was lucky enough to get to know Nichol and Daniel. Daniel's creativity behind the bar and Nichol's efficient service and engaging conversation made the night memorable. Mr. Fitch also liked Nichol, and her service too. For anyone planning on visiting Wilmington, NC, for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn is the only place stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
You know it! We be bangin' the customer service everyday! Thanks for the great feedback of your most recent stay. The entire staff really appreciates your cool review. It means a great deal to all of us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.