We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Wilmington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

First let me thank the three employees that made this an incredible stay. Nicole, David, and Eric.

First Nicole. Her upbeat attitude and cheery demeanor made the end of day activities an enjoyable experience. Her recommendations for the hotels dinners and beverages were spot on. But I think she burned the cookies.

Next, my man Eric. He always welcomed us with a joke and a smile. He went out of his way to make sure we got the wake up calls we needed.

And of course David. He always gave us service with a smile. His professional attitude helped ensure that we stay at this hotel the next time we are in town.

Thanks you HGI.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Hello Irregular! Great review of your recent stay with us...thanks so much. We certainly appreciate your priase of three of our all-star associates, although we'll have to give Nicole baking lessons apparently. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We know you have choices and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    111
    28
    20
    6
See reviews for
221
145
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The HGI in Wilmington was awesome! The Junior Evolution suite was reasonably priced and the front desk staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Smiling faces can really make a difference and it is nice to stay in a place where it is evident that employees enjoy their responsibilities. The property is beautiful and the junior Evolution Suites are the best. Great place to stay. =)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Hello Missydg, thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Thank you for giving props to our friendly and helpful front desk staff. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Adjustable bed was great. Front desk service was flawless. The breakfast was excellent and couldn't have been better for a lot more money. The lobby was very comfortable and like home. The rooms were extremely comfortable. Pool was very nice. Patio opposite side of lobby from pool was inviting.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
You covered just about everything that continues to keep us the #1 Tripadvisor hotel in Wilmington. Thank you so much for the feedback. We really appreciate earning your business and hope to see you back with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Was greeted by a very nice young lady named Whitney. Room was clean and comfy. Love the breakfast and bar area. The pool is super nice too and the outdoor sound system is a bonus while laying poolside!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We aim to please! Thank you for recognizing Whitney at the front desk. She does an outstanding job. Cool music poolside makes for a nice afternoon @ HGI. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Your hotel was just perfect for our staff meeting last week! It was another boiling hot day and it was so nice to have parking close to the entrance, welcoming air conditioning (!) upon entering and just right temperature in our meeting room. And that pool looked way too inviting! We've been to your hotel a few times for meetings and it is always so pleasant - love the lobby and the staff! - and the restrooms are sparkling clean. Thank you!!! Looking forward to our next meeting there and I will have to book a stay there just to enjoy that pool.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Cool review! We certainly appreciate your repeat business. Thank you so much for telling everyone how nice our hotel is as it relates to hosting business meetings. We look forward to working with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Great hotel experience- Fantastic customer service. Rooms clean and well appointed. Staff is fantastic. Food very good and great service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for the terrific review. We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The entire staff appreciates the opportunity to earn your business. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Treated with excellent customer service from the minute we walked in until we left. Everything was clean, rooms were nice, amenities were nice. Nothing but good things to say about this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
We really appreciate the kind words about your recent stay with us. All feedback is good but we love great feedback! Thank you! It was our pleasure to earn your business. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Road, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.