We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry's Food Wine Spirits

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jerry's Food Wine Spirits
7220 Wrightsville Avenue, Wilmington, NC 28403
910-256-8847
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Who knew!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Right in our own backyard, one of the best meals we've had anywhere. Very unpretentious, no view, small dining space, but undoubtedly the best food around. I had the soft-shell crabs as my entrée rather than the appetizer, and was delighted to find two very large crabs with a yummy sauce on top. The cold tomato soup was out of this world. My only regret is that I didn't get a bowl, but opted for a cup. My fiancé raved about his crab imperial flounder with the Caesar salad. For dessert, we shared the delectable chocolate mousse cake and left half of the serving on the plate. Far too much of the good thing to eat.
Service was exemplary and the value for the meal was outstanding.
We will certainly make this restaurant one of our favorites in Wilmington

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Dinner was great as always. The crab appetizer was delicious ; buttery and large pieces of crab. The steak was perfectly cooked. The wait staff always is professional, attentive, and friendly. This is the best of the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expect the unexpected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Tiny little place in a strip mall - very unsuspecting.
Small dining room with not many tables, covered in white tablecloths.

I had a mixed green salad, grilled salmon, buttermilk mashed potatoes, asparagus and a chocolate truffle cake for dessert. It was DELICIOUS! Will return the next time I'm in town.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Keep It Simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Fresh food that was over manipulated . Too many divergent ingredients - ended in confused disappointing dishes. The Caeser salad was a heavy handed mess.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We even got a hug before we left!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We wanted to have a nice dinner on our last night of a wonderful week in Wrightsville Beach and could not have picked a better place. Yes, Jerrys is small so make a reservation , as it just adds to the warm atmosphere, and from Julia the bartender to our wisecracking waiter who provided excellent service, we felt so comfortable and also treated to the most delicious food. My husbands rib dinner was so tender no knife needed, I had the very fresh grouper, almond crusted, with a very tasty risotto strudel.Our waiter treated us to a slice of cheesecake, light and fluffy. We have traveled a lot and value good service a great deal, when coupled with such excellent, gourmet food, you have a winner. This place is a gem, dont miss it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Food Wine Spirits also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Jerry's Food Wine Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry's Food Wine Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.