We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Southern Buffet at it's finest...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Buffet Barbecue & Home Cookin

Casey's Buffet Barbecue & Home Cookin
5559 Oleander Dr., Wilmington, NC 28403
(910) 798-2913
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Southern Buffet at it's finest...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We rode by Casey's and then decided to go in, it is a big southern buffet with all the meats, sides and desserts you would expect. Our server was "johnny on the spot" with all of our beverages and the buffet offerings were always piping hot and in abundance. The 'cue, fried chicken and chicken pot pie were delicious as well as the sweet potato souffle and the collard greens. The cobblers and bread pudding on the dessert bar were scrumptious as well. It is not fancy by any means but if you are in the mood for good 'ole southern comfort food it is the place to be!! oh and the dressing and okra were really good too!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    51
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Big Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have never seen a nicer staff! Told them I was from out of town and they made me feel like "family". Totally agree with how yummy the bread pudding was as well as everything I tried ( except the pig ear which I didnt really expect to be good). Go hungry

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Southern cooking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A lot of the dishes had a really good "southern" type of flavor. I certainly got my money's worth of food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bread Pudding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Awesome amount of variety Bread Pudding and Collards great
Come hunger and eat all you want. Very friendly staff

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Place To Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great tasting food. Good pricees, friendly staff, will go back again. Great down home cooking. If you see lots of people at a place that is because the food is good and Cases is that place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Buffet Barbecue & Home Cookin also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Casey's Buffet Barbecue & Home Cookin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Buffet Barbecue & Home Cookin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.