We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor steaks for the price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
925 International Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-4170
910-509-1550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 570 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor steaks for the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I ate here about a year ago and told myself I would never go again. I was talked into going again and had the same poor exprience. The wait staff was great but for the price the food wasn't all that great. I have had a better steak elsewhere and it was not as expensive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolivia, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Present for my Parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I took my family here as a special Thank you for my parents. There was no wait, & the inside looks almost brand new. Our waitress was great, she paid special attn to my daughter (who was only 14mths, & making a mess) She just laughed & said "Kids will be kids". That made me feel a bit better, but everything came out perfectly cooked, & in great timing. I will be back, hopefully soon.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nothing special here. Run of the mill overpriced chain steakhouse. Not worth the wait.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Disapointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Arrived for a nice Sunday dinner and from start to finish it was a disapointment. Service was very, very slow (unexplainable because there were only 10 other people in the restaurant). The appetizer was a heavily breaded and overly salty breaded onion. The fried shrimp entre' was the same salty breading used for the onion. The pork chop entre' was bland and tasteless and the caesar salad was one of the worst salads I have ever tasted. The bread was good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I go to Longhorn often. Good steaks, good service, good prices.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.