We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K-38 Baja Grill

K-38 Baja Grill
8211 Market Street, Porters Neck, Wilmington, NC
910.686.8211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please visit our website for our daily specials and to find information about our sister restaurants, K38 Baja Grill (Oleander Drive), Las Olas Mexi-Q Grill, Tower 7 (Wrightsville Beach), Cafe Del Mar (Wrightsville Beach)
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice place with some different things on the menu. Food was fresh and tasty, nice atmosphere and wait staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, N.C.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food at a local/neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've eaten here a # of times. The restaurant is a favorite with locals. They have specials, $2 hard taco night, for example. You would have to check which special is which night.

Aside from their specials, they offer good food, fast and for a fair price. Service is also good. They have a bar or restaurant seating. They also have a mid-size room that you can reserve for a family gathering.

This is one of the restaurants that provide chips & salsa as soon as you sit down They also have drink specials -- that are very good.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Baja Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

a little bit of baja california atmosphere, some truly tasty food, attentive staff, and great beer choices. Awesome beef, chicken, fish, even chorizo... some pretty tasty hot sauces to choose from as well... You have to try to know how good it is... ijs

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Southwestern Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to K38 Baja Grill in Porters Neck and I'll have to say we were pleased. Not your average SW food, like you find in some of the larger chain restaurants. From the warm chips and fresh made salsa, everything tasted like it was freshly made with fresh ingredients. The restaurant is in a strip shopping center, and it's a little bit crowded and noisy. I had the Roadside tacos and they were great. They have an extensive menu, and many many items under $10, which makes it a good value too. There are two locations in Wilmington, and we found it to be a pleasant change of pace from the normal Tex-Mex food you usually find. We will return our next trip to Wilmington.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our server was Rebecca who was very friendly and was often checking on us.
The Carne Asada had great flavor and reminded me of my favorites back in the Roberto's days of So Cal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-38 Baja Grill also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to K-38 Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K-38 Baja Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.