We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a front row seat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goody Goody Omelet House

Goody Goody Omelet House
3817 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28403-1401
910-762-0444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get a front row seat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The only thing better than watching the VERY hard working cooks make my breakfast was eating every last bite of it. I observed and learned a few tricks to make my next omelette more like Goody Goody's. Sit @ the counter & get a lesson! Good vittles, Southern Style.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Weirdest Omelet I've ever seen!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Their specialty is omelets. However, they do not resemble any omelets I have ever seen, read about or eaten. They saute' the vegetables and the plop and egg "puff" on top of the veggie/meat mixture. However, they do not cook the meat ahead of time so the bacon is gray and rubbery. The floor is disgusting and you really just want to hose off with sanitizer after leaving. Staff was not friendly but seemed efficient.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went here after driving past. Then we had breakfast there the next 2 mornings after. The place is small so you may have to wait to get a seat but the turn around is quick. The omlets and the pancakes are fantastic and they have 2 style breakfast potatoes (shredded and cubed) or grits. The grilled biscuits were awesome. The service is fast and friendly. We only had breakfast but saw people eating burgers at 10 am and they looked really great. I dont think they do dinner, just breakfast and lunch. We will definately go back.

One thing to be aware of is they dont take credit cards, but an omlet and coffee is only about 8 dollars.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love at first bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We'd never had a peach or pineapple omelet before, but we sure hope to have them again at Goody Goody.

Recommended to us by family, Goody Goody is THE place to go for omelets. It's clear that they have perfected their style of omelet-making, from whipping the eggs in a milkshake blender to the unusual fillings offered.

The staff was fun and friendly; a prime example of southern hospitality. Since most of the kitchen is behind the counter, a seat there will give you a front-row view of your meal being prepared. You can see that the staff are efficient and that they truly enjoy their work.

TIP - Order your biscuits grilled. We promise, you'll never want them any other way once you have Goody Goody grilled biscuits!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Choose from either one of a nearly dozen barstools or 8 plus tables to go back to the days of authentic diner eating.

As the cook prepares a peach omelette for me a local attorney savors a sandwich. Our plumbing contractor is chatting with a real estate agent--the place is abuzz with locals. They know a great value and hope the tourists don't converge.Service is quick as I read the local paper left by a woman wearing heels...

EVERYTHING is delicious and the prices are 80's vintage .

If you are looking for the best deal in town .. Swing by.. But be prepared for a wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goody Goody Omelet House also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Goody Goody Omelet House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goody Goody Omelet House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.