We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RuckerJohns Restaurant

RuckerJohns Restaurant
5564 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412
910.452.1212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 557 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Leland, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been eating here for years and have eaten in Wilmington and Emerald Isle. Love them both and realy enjoy the ribeye or the cajun chicken salad. Always very good! My only negative thing would be that the cajun chicken salad has increasingly gotten smaller as the price went up and that didn't make me too happy. Other than that, food and service is awesome!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always coming back for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've been coming here for years. The staff is pleasant and the food is consistantly great. The resturant is always clean and i never regret eating here there is something on the menu for everyone i would recommend this resturant for any occasion.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“The Best Prime Rib!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great service and wonderful Prime rib , cooked to perfection . Staff friendly management checked on us which was a nice touch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have had dinner twice here and enjoyed the food a lot. They had a large menu, not just seafood, but steaks and chicken as well. The decor is lovely and includes outside seating. All meals are served with a tasty croissant, lightly iced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Service was excellent on a recent visit, even if our server was overly friendly. I enjoyed a great cheeseburger, and everyone at our table seemed pleased with their choices. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RuckerJohns Restaurant also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to RuckerJohns Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RuckerJohns Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.