We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Tony's Italian Pub

Fat Tony's Italian Pub
131 North Front Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
343-8881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 510 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Ellicott City, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Bartender was friendly, food was hot and tasty, nice atmosphere. Location was easy to get to and definitely in a safe walkable area. It's nothing special, but doesn't try to be. It's just a fun pub.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    46
    20
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fat Tony's was Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ate at Tony's on a long weekend trip to Wilmington. The service was great, food wonderful. We had Calzone, pizza and gluten free pasta. Just the fact that they had gluten free pasta was a rare find in itself. The restaurant was family friendly and even had a casual patio out back to enjoy in the nice weather. Thank goodness, the weather enabled us to sit outside. I would reccommend this restaurant to anyone. Location was right on Front Street in the center of downtown Wilmington.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Every Saturday my boyfriend and I head to the outdoor tables and our favorite waitress - Casey Quick. The food is excellent as well as the scenic outdoor area. We will continue to go as long as the weather permits:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just about every Saturday my girlfriend and I go there to enjoy the atmosphere, food and such a wonderful waitress Casey Quick as we always specifically ask for her. The entire staff of Fat Tony's is very warm and inviting for customers from regulars to new and we just truly look forward to Saturdays when we can just enjoy the warm atmosphere. Casey is so very helpful and we always look forward to not just here but all the wait staff as they are kind and welcoming...would alway recommend Fat Tony's for lunch, dinner or a great place to hang out!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wait...wait do tell me!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We went here to have a pint and enjoy lunch. The beer was good but the service horrible. We waited an hour to sit so enjoyed a pint at the bar - good choices. It went downhill from there. The waiter told us pizza would take too long and told us to order other items. We did to only see tables around us order and her their pizza well before our sandwiches arrived. I had the veggie sandwich which was ok. The others had burgers, salads and the meatball sandwich. In the end the food was mediocre. Our waiter disappeared and was unattentive.

I won't be back

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tony's Italian Pub also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Fat Tony's Italian Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Tony's Italian Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.