We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Land Grille

Port Land Grille
1908 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7229
910-256-6056
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Port Land Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Military Cutoff Road
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The food was excellent and so was the service! I enjoyed myself very much.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    3
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We just happened to find this restaurant while visiting Wilmington, and we are glad we did. We will definitely be going back when we return.

Our waiter was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the menu.

The food was excellent.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We had a babtismal reception here for my infant son -- staff was great -- food top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a difference 5 years makes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Upon moving here, we were recommended the PLG. Our first visit was, in a word, a disaster. We sat at our table for 40 minutes being ignored and I had to threaten the staff to get a drink. I swore never to return.
We were invited back this week by a business associate. Our meal and service were wonderful. I had a steak that Ruth's Chris would be proud to serve. The staff was most attentive to my wife's needs as she requires a gluttin-free diet. Well done PLG, well done. You'll see us again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“On our top 10-list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Unexpectedly great dining experience.
Excellent, attentive service.
Great entre selections, well prepared and plated.
Comfortable dining rooms.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Land Grille also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Port Land Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Land Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.