We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Addicted to the Farm Egg BLT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hops Supply Co

Hops Supply Co
5400 Oleander Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403
910-833-8867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 538 restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Addicted to the Farm Egg BLT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Even though this restaurant is new, I feel like we've been going forever. They have such a wonderful atmosphere, excellent service but the food is what keeps us coming back. You must try the Farm Egg BLT - we always get the yolk cooked a little extra so it's not too runny. Also, since substitutions are always welcome there, try the sweet potato fries instead of the fruit. They have the best sweet potato fries in Wilmington!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    20
    16
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Good food. Nice selection of beer and wine on tap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stopped by this place for lunch on Black Friday. Good value, good food and decent service. We will return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lunch at Hops Supply Company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great update to the old Eddie Romanelli's. Simple menu and very good food. Shotgun Betty on tap. The service was excellent!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed the service, food, and staff. The restaurant just opened recently and it's really great quality food, great atmosphere, and the staff is extraordinary. The general manager named Albert Kahn was really the best. He really goes all out of his way to make sure the customer is extremely satisfied. I have told everyone about his new location and there's also sister locations to Hops Supply Co like Oceanic (beautiful oceanfront dining) Blue Water (dine at the marina, very pretty at night as well) and Henry's (great for business and casual dining). They are all excellent dining experiences. I'm sure if you try Hops Supply and the others, you'll come back again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped in to have dinner and try the new Venue. This is one of the most beautiful restaurants in Wilmington but the food has always been so so to poor. We were looking forward to the change. Unfortunately the record of so so and poor food remains unbroken.

The service was very good, everyone was friendly. The young manager who tried to help us could not have been nicer. I struggled with the decision to write this review because he tried so hard, on the other hand I felt that they need to see they have a big problem so it can be addressed.

The food was just terrible. They pride themselves in their Burger, my son's was horrible, the beef was full of gristle, fat and had zero flavor. I had a burger too which was $10. The waitress said it was their speciality. It was a complete dissipointment and that is giving it a pass. The manager apologized and brought my son some chicken fingers, one look and I knew there was a problem, they were burnt and tasted like it. I got my wife a carry out and it was equally terrible. each and every meal was substandard.

I hope they get their act together, such a nice place, great location but desperately in need of a new Chief. Never understand how an owner can invest this kind of money and effort and have substandard food. Its all you have is the food! It would be like having a car dealership that the cars break before they to to the exit gate, it would not go well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hops Supply Co also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Hops Supply Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hops Supply Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.