We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pad Thai!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Spice
5552 Carolina Beach Rd, Wilmington, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Pad Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Whenever we're in Wilmington and want Thai food, this is where we come. Is small and quaint. Never had a problem with the service. Always polite and friendly.

Love the Pad Thai. They're spring rolls and dumplings are a great start to the meal.

The pricing for dinner is very reasonable!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Drunken Noodles - perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok, I love drunken noodles - when in DC I always go to the Source and other places to get the Drunken Noodles. At Thai Spice, the noodles with shrimp were perfectly prepared, as were the two other dishes we ordered. It would have been nice if the tails had been taken off the shrimp, but not a big deal. Worth a trip to try this food.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Wilmington, hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I have been regulars at Thai Spice since they opened. We live in Wilmington and have eaten at many of the Thai Restaurants in Wilmington. Thai Spice is by far the best in food and service. Their menu is extensive and the food is cooked to order. The food always comes out fresh and delicious. I am an airline pilot and have eaten Thai food at many layoovers.Thai Spice sets the bar for delicious food and friendly service. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We went there around 6pm and its not that busy. The server sit us down after 5 mins, 4 mins later she took our order. We order soup and main meal. It took them 35 mins to get the soup out after the order and our main meal 1 hr. She didn't bother to ask how are we doing and why the food is taking that long to come out. Im mad but its my wife's birthday so I dont want to ruin it so I just let go. Service is too long. We ate so fast that we just want to leave after. Food is not good. Server ask for tip after the fact that she didnt do her customer service job. Poor service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

As a local, have found food to be consistently good, service always great. Best of all do not leave there without having their Coconut Cake for dessert. Leave room in your tummy! It is fresh baked every day and the best I have ever tasted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.