We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Little Vietnamese Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phun Seafood Bar

Phun Seafood Bar
215 Princess St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3950
910-762-2841
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 514 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Fun Little Vietnamese Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a small, narrow restaurant with a loyal following. The food was very good, the service was also top notch. The only downside is the limited menu.
With the quick service this is a great place for a quick bite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I wanted to love it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

but really, it was ok for me and for my husband, it was gut twisting (soft shell crabs really didn't agree with him). The service was excellent and made really nice wine suggestions, but by bento box (pork) was tasty but nothing spectacular. The above mentioned crab had too much breading and not enough seasoning, sauces were too sweet. Considering the many great reviews, I'm willing to give it another shot next time I'm in Wilmington.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Once again...AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

love eating here and would go everyday if I could, a must go and when you do any noodle bowl or bento box is a safe bet

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss Phun seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good Asian fusion food. Lot of flavors and great taste!
I will definitively go back!
Just try it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
1 review
“Exciting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Awesome food, we love the Nam Sod Pork Salad and Taki Soba Duck! This is a smaller restaurant.. great for a date night! Excellent customer service. the food is all prepared fresh, so don't go if you are in rush. Enjoy the experience and wonderful food! Same owners as the Catch

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phun Seafood Bar also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Phun Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phun Seafood Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.