We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4721 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Kinston, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great Hotel at a great price. This hotel is situated off of Market Street making it convenient to all of Wilmington yet away from noisy traffic. We’ve stayed there several times and every time the staff went out of their way to meet our every expectation and more. Our rooms were clean and well appointed. We enjoyed a fine breakfast of eggs, bacon, waffles, and yogurt. Plenty of other items to choose from. Good fresh coffee too. This is where we stay when we visit Wilmington.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments Harold! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
32
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed 1 night, easy to find, and well situated. Near to restaurants. Reception spacious, and staff helpful and friendly. Coffee in reception. Room clean spacious, with 2 beds, very comfortable, flat screen TV, table and chairs. Small little kitchen area, Fridge and microwave with coffee making facilities. Bathroom clean and toiletries provided. Breakfast good, included cereals, pancakes, muffins, fresh fruit, meat pattie, scrambled eggs, juice and coffee. Free WIFI , would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Marie & Don - Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We always appreciate guests' feedback after they've stayed with us. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here on three seperate stays for a total of 13 nights in September 2012. The staff is great and the hotel is roomy, quiet (off the street) and clean. All of the equipment worked well and I had no mechanical problems with AC's, showers, etc.
The hallway carpet on both the first and second floors is old and has some water damage, but carpet in the rooms is fine. Sometime the coffee runs low in the afternoon, but they will gladly refill it if you bring it to their attention.
The breakfast is good with a variety of breads, cereals, pastrys and they change the breakfast meat every day.
I could not really see a difference in street facing and rear facing rooms, both were quiet.

Room Tip: For the most quiet room choose the rear facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
John - Thank you for your feedback, and I am glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us! The few spots of water on the carpet in our hallways has been since taken care of and were due to minor plumbing repairs - certainly nothing major. I'm also pleased to inform you that our public area carpet will be replaced in the coming months! We have narrowed down our selections of style, which will provide a cleaner and more modern look and feel. We hope this will be in place before your next stay with us so you can enjoy the new look as much as we will! Thanks again and we look forwarding to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Room very clean and roomy, nice hot breakfast, friendly staff.
Only negative was shower would not get hot. I think the handle wasnt set right because the sink had hot water and the shower should had too bit didnt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback Joe! We do have only a couple of rooms in which the shower handle must be turned to what looks like the opposite direction. If there is hot water present in the sink, it certainly will be present in the shower. Our property has 3 hot water heaters in our boiler room to ensure that we never run low on hot water for our guests, even during the busiest times. If ever there is an issue, please do report it to the front desk or maintenance staff so we can correct it immediately. We do not want our guests showering in anything less than the temperature of water they are satisfied with! I assure you this will not affect your future stays with us and hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights while visiting my son. The property sits back off Market street,which helps mitigate some of the traffic noise. Had a 2-bed room on the top floor. it was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is a little small,but clean. Had a desk,refrig,microzap,wireless and wired internet, comfortable queen beds,flat screen tv, and sofa. As mentioned in another posting,the walls are a little thin,and could hear people in the next room talking and laughing. We always travel with a small "white noise" machine and that solved the noise problem for us both in a quick afternoon nap,and sleeping the 2 nights. If you're a light sleeper you might need to have something like this to over-ride some noise pollution. The A/C won't do it because even on constant fan,it cycled on and off. Alternate might be to turn on the radio to a non-station,and use that static to muffle the noises. Otherwise, very reasonable price,nice staff, and a great breakfast---bacon/sausage and eggs,make your own waffles,fruit,juices,cereals,yogurt,sweet rolls,coffee,tea,milk,etc. Would come back--as long as we have our "noise" machine.

Room Tip: Less noise on the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review Mr. King! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! If ever your "neighbors" are preventing you from receiving a good night's rest, please contact our Front Desk and let our staff know so we can handle it immediately. We have very little tolerance for guests's being disruptive to others. Typically, one warning will suffice by letting them know they are disturbing someone's rest. If they fail to cooperate, we can take further action. Anytime this is an issue, please do let us be aware of it. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid River, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first time to the Wilmington area. There were just so many hotels to pick from but we definately made the right choice with the Comfort Suites!! I felt like I was in a 4 star hotel!! Very friendly and helpful staff!! Very tasty breakfast with many options... And the accommodations were very nice. Nice clean room with very comfortable beds...Would definately stay there again when we visit Wilmington!! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much Judy! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. Overall charming experience. Walls were a little thin, but nothing woke me up at night and the hotel was packed - no vacancy. At most, I could hear a few doors closing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4721 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to the Wilmington area will be made more convenient by making the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. The employees of this wonderful North Carolina property look forward to serving you during your stay. Guests will enjoy full-service amenities at this all-suite property, such as free local calls, free USA Today, free coffee and tea, and a free full hot breakfast bar, which includes sausage, eggs, grits, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.