We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4721 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Washington, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel has its own access road off busy Market St. It sits back off highway...no noise. Market St. gets you to everything from here..10 minutes to downtown, 15 to 20 minutes to Wrightsville Beach. Near Target, Walmart, restaurants, and college. Room was clean and quiet. Stain on seat of desk chair...needs to be replaced. Comfy beds. Nice desk staff. TV didn't work so called desk for help...they were there immediately...just a cord came unplugged from back of set. Fixed in 30 seconds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
30
33
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My father in law used some of his points to give us a free night at the Comfort Suites in Wilmington for our anniversary. We had been to town last year and had a horrible experience at the Baymont Inn (see my review of that for details including a blood stained bed sheet). But, not here! No, everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly, helpful and made every effort to make us feel welcome. The guy who checked us in even made it a point to ask us to please let them know if anything needed attention before we checked out, so they could fix it while we were still there. We only stayed one night (Tues. May 1) but would absolutely choose this hotel again! (Even if we weren't using points and had to use our own money, ha, ha.)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I travel to Wilmington on business on a regular basis, this is by far the best place to stay in the area. Centrally located, reasonable rates and outstanding staff. The rooms are clean and feel like they are brand new.

The staff is friendly and have a good knowledge of the area, they are very helpful.

Best value in the area and outstanding service. The manager is visible, accessible and very friendly, she runs a tight ship.

Room Tip: No bad rooms, the hotel is set back from the road so there is minimal street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Spent three nights at Comfort Suites, to be near family and friends who'd rented a beach house at Wright's Beach. The price was right, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfy and the staff was super friendly. I never eat those continental breakfasts so cannot comment about the food (having never seen a continental breakfast worth eating ANYWHERE in the United States). The hotel is located on a commercial strip, so the setting is nothing special, but it's equidistant to the beach and the charming old town of Wilmington.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed here last year and I liked it. It served the purpose. I did notice that this time however they gave me a room with a flat screen :-). Also looks like they did some upgrades to there entertainment package on their TVs. I had a menu of plenty to choose from just didnt want to pay on this trip. The staff was nice just like they were the last time I was here. I am starting to like this place and have already made a reservation to come back on the weekend. :-). You can read my previous review on this property if you scroll down through the reviews.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We have indeed installed brand new LG Flat Screen TVs in all of our guest rooms, as well as a new movies-on-demand system!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here recently for a conference in Wilmington. Check-in was very fast, friendly, and efficient. The rooms were very clean and modern. Breakfast was average for continental breakfasts. I did not experience any issues or problems nor did either of my other three colleagues that stayed there. The staff recommended several places to eat while in town all of which were excellent. The Luciano's Pizza Delivery that they recommended was awesome. We were a little skeptical of delivery pizza to a motel but took a chance. We all agreed it was probably the best pizza we have had in quite awhile. Check-out was just as flawless as check-in. They had additional staff on hand to handle most everyone in the motel checking out at basically the same time. Would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Most rooms have sleeper sofas, small refrigerators, and work desks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
We strive to recommend only the best LOCAL restaurants, as Wilmington has so many wonderful ones to choose from! Luciano's is one of our favorite pizza places, and they also offer discounts to our guests! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

No microwave doors, only ice machine is on the first floor, if you want quiet get a room on the backside of the building.

Room Tip: Great location but for peace and quiet get a room back near the pool and on the backside of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for your recent review! Our hotel is located in a quiet area, away from the traffic of busy Market Street, however you may always feel free to request a quiet room and we will do our best to accommodate your needs! All of our suites are complete with a mini-fridge, microwave, and mini-bar area for added convenience, especially during longer stays. I am uncertain of your comment regarding our microwaves not having doors, as they all certainly do. Though, should you ever need assistance with the in-room microwave during your stay, please contact the Front Desk and we would be happy to assist you! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4721 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to the Wilmington area will be made more convenient by making the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. The employees of this wonderful North Carolina property look forward to serving you during your stay. Guests will enjoy full-service amenities at this all-suite property, such as free local calls, free USA Today, free coffee and tea, and a free full hot breakfast bar, which includes sausage, eggs, grits, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.