We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They rock!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Valley Market

Pine Valley Market
3520 S College Road, Wilmington, NC
910-350-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 557 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Goldsboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“They rock!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My daughter in law and her best friend ate there a couple of weeks ago and will not shut up about it :):). Looks like the wife and I need to road trip to Wilmington NC !!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best market in Wilmington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Right up the road from my house is this treasure of a market where you can purchase pre made dinners or great lunch items prepared fresh. Staff is very friendly and the recent remodel has really taken the atmosphere up a notch.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy, can't wait to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Had lunch with a friend and a friend's mom. Each of us were very pleased with our delicious sandwiches! I had the crab melt, my friend had the turkey apple brie, and my friend's mom had the shrimp blt. Can't wait to take my mom and my husband! Only drawback...small interior

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Lunch and a catered event. No disappointments and all diners should be able to find something to please them on the menu. They are above the rest when it comes to quantity and quality in my opinion, and I like they have selections I'm not used to seeing anywhere else, so there are new dishes to try.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always fresh and fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I can always count on Pine Valley Market to provide curteous service, and fresh, local food selections . The name tells you it's a market, so you can pop in and get prepared food to go, frozen meals, fresh meat and fantastic wine selections. They also provide great catering with creative menus. The real gem is the prepared lunches with daily specials. Fresh soups, taco Tuesdays, sandwiches and salads. There is something for everyone! You won't be disappointed..try it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Valley Market also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pine Valley Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Valley Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.