We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Inn at Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2828 Market Street, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly Motel 6 Wilmington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Value & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Wilmington for the weekend. The reservation was booked beforehand via hotels.com. (Be advised, if you have ANY changes in schedule and need to cancel the room, there are no refunds. This is hotels.com's policy and not something the Inn at Wilmington has control over.)
The rooms are small but clean. Large showers and super-comfortable beds/linens.
The area is safe and patrolled by security. Helpful staff. Free breakfast (pastries/bagels).

Tremendous value. When traveling, we like to spend our money on nice meals, shopping and site seeing, NOT expensive hotel rooms.
Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    17
    17
    15
See reviews for
15
22
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel rooms are OK. Good for overnight to catch a flight.

The staff are excellent. I had an issue with Travelocity getting my reservation over to the hotel but Tinesha took care of everything and was all about customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Call and made reservations in September for my November trip. Asked for a handicap room on the 1st floor. Also made reservations for my brothers room at the same time. I never received my confirmation email. I called twice to make sure my reservations were confirmed for what I asked for. Upon arrival, they did have my reservation, but not for a handicap room and they did not have my brother near the room they had for me. After 20 minutes of trying to get checked it I told them to forget about the handicap room we would just make do with something on the 1st floor. Also the heat did not work in my brothers room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights for $47 a night. the room was clean but basic however the wifi connection was very week. the breakfast had a limited choice (toast, a few pastries and fruit) but this was expected with the low price. overall a pleasant stay for a cheap price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Sometimes "non-franchise" hotels can be terrible. NOT THIS ONE. Domestically owned & operated, the place is in great shape, conveniently located and met my needs for more than a night's stay. Has been updated recently. Rooms minimal but very clean with all expected amenities. Great location for traveler. Staff very informative & helpful. Breakfast grab & go. Sometimes "non-franchise hotels" are just family/relative run to milk as much money out of people while never putting anything back into the facility, You know, never sufficiently cleaned, never replace light bulbs, just junk till they fall down. The folks at this facility are here to stay & provide a decent place and are doing a very good job. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Great price. Simple but clean room. Very friendly staff. Simple breakfast of bagels, coffee , jiuce, muffins, fruit and oatmeal. No views but stayed overnite on way south. Clean pool. On main road but never heard any traffic as room was in back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Price was good. Average room. Will need some remodeling in near future. Guy at front desk was very friendly. Room was pretty clean. Other guests were a little noisy. Some loitering at night. Seemed like a lot of contractors staying here from out of town during our visit. Didn't use the pool. Not too much of a breakfast. Would not totally steer away from this place but may look for something better in same price range.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market Street, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly Motel 6 Wilmington)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Wilmington 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is minutes from the Inn At Wilmington and is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater—all on the same day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel 6
Wilmington Motel Six
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.