We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm to Fork - Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kitchen Restaurant - CLOSED

The Kitchen Restaurant
2505 Carolina Beach Road, Forum Shopping Center, Wilmington, NC
(910) 256-9133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Farm to Fork - Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visted from a reccomendation and had a wonderful meal while I was in town. I will be back.

Crab cake appetizer was appealing and very well prepared. Followed with a Cobb salad with their homemade dressing. Excellent. Walked away full and not over stuffed.

Service was first rate. Very attentive and NOT pushy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Visited for the first time several weeks ago. Frequent lunch partner and I decided to try it for lunch now that the lunch service was available. After reviewing the lunch offerings, nothing special, I knew I could have done better at home, fishing out last nights left overs. At least the wine was chilled!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“I liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A month ago a group from our club went to this property for lunch. We were a about 50 gals. The service was not fast but made up for with pleasant staff and a wonderful manager who was available during our visit working with the staff to make this luncheon special and checking with each table for refilling beverages while we were waiting for our lunch.

The ambiance is very nice. It has charming decor and feels comfortable for dining.

Now to the food, which was very good. I had the Smoked BBQ beef brisket served on a Challah roll (A personal favorite when it can be found.) and was delighted with my choice. Several ladies had salads and everyone was very pleased. We also had a sample plate of deserts which we all declared special.

Definitely would eat hear again with friends and recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lunch was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband & I tried it for lunch, & we were impressed. We both enjoyed the "Build Your Own Salads", & they were massive & delicious. The service was good as well. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Menu and food preparation were excellent. Ambiance is warm and casual albeit a little loud. We grabbed a cocktail in the bar prior to dinner - it is not particularly well set up for a group of 3 or more due to the layout. The kitchen also didn't coordinate well with the server since the main course arrived minutes after the salads.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kitchen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.