We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinnamon Honey Butter!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
230 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
910-798-1770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 514 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Atascadero
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Honey Butter!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Cinnamon Honey Butter......WOW! Great and fast service. As soon as they seat you they bring you these soft tender rolls along with Cinnamon Honey Butter I ate so many I could not eat my meal. If you are thinking about giving this place a try this alone is worth a try. Chicken was tender and juicy. But if you like pork chops they are always cooked perfectly and come with a peppercorn sauce that sends them over the top. Love this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“No service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I went to the Wilmington NC Texas Roadhouse on Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at 5:13 PM. We were seated by a hostess, but NO ONE EVER CAME TO WAIT ON US!

After 10 mninutes, we stopped a waitress and asked for her to tell our waitress we would ready to order. 8 minutes later we walked out.

Stopped by front desk and and asked a manager to be called. Told her we were leaving and why.

This is the THIRD TIME this has happened to me at a Texas Roadhouse.

This is a lack of manager and staff training. At least 5 waitresses were working near the place we were seated and not one bothered to ask if we needed anything. No manager walked through the area at all.

So if you want to be ignored and not waited on I guess this is the place.

No guest should ever sit even 5 minutes without being acknowledged and beverage order taken. I hope retraining of managers and staff will improve this restaurant and entire chain so they will earn the great reviews others give them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I went to the Wilmington NC Texas Roadhouse on Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at 5:13 PM. We were seated by a hostess, but NO ONE EVER CAME TO WAIT ON US!

After 10 mninutes, we stopped a waitress and asked for her to tell our waitress we would ready to order. 8 minutes later we walked out.

Stopped by front desk and and asked a manager to be called. Told her we were leaving and why.

This is the THIRD TIME this has happened to me at a Texas Roadhouse.

This is a lack of manager and staff training. At least 5 waitresses were working near the place we were seated and not one bothered to ask if we needed anything. No manager walked through the area at all.

So if you want to be ignored and not waited on I guess this is the place.

No guest should ever sit even 5 minutes without being acknowledged and beverage order taken. I hope retraining of managers and staff will improve this restaurant and entire chain so they will earn the great reviews others give them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talbott, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Late evening opener”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Was starving for a big juicy steak, after 10 hours hard labor in Wilmington Home Depot. On a service call from Tennessee, but Texas not open till 4pm. What the !#!#%*&! is going on ! In Tennessee, 11:00am every Texas Roadhouse is open every day. Dang, no steak. Olive Garden was the lucky 2nd choice, and they stepped up, and made me take a second look.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Choose your own steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We love this place! Second time here, and the service, food, and atmosphere are great. While it is a "typical" Texas Roadhouse, the service is a notch above. Also, I discovered that it is worth it to pick out your own steak. I picked an 11 oz. sirloin, and it was tremendous. And it cost the same as if I had the cook pick one randomly for me.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.