We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    198
    61
    16
    9
See reviews for
268
156
25
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bath supplies were not replenished daily. Went to front desk to obtain supplies.

The sign in front says newly remodeled bath. Our bath was either under repair or painting was not completed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel, very clean and well kept. The only reason I couldn't give it 5-stars is that the bed was not comfortable ... way too firm for my liking. Everything else, though was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
From all of us here at the Wingate, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Wilmington and your fabulous feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and our comfortable property. We are sorry to hear our mattresses were too firm. Many of our guests love our beds and request the name and brand of them. Even though we strive to the most comfortable stay for all our guests, beds can be a most personal choice. Again, we are so glad you choose the Wingate and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed with this hotel and the value we received. Surprised by the microwave/fridge in the room and the hot breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
From all of us here at the Wingate, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Wilmington and your fabulous feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the convenience of having a microwave and refrigerator in your room. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.