We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate Wilmington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    212
    64
    16
    9
See reviews for
281
166
30
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Au Gres,Mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

this hotel is excellent in every way,we were there for our NAVY ship reunion,and they went out of their way to please us. the breakfast buffet was hot and ready every day.I WOULD DEFINETELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for the awesome review and recommendation!! All of us here at the Wingate thoroughly enjoyed having you and your group stay with us. We are so glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you again your next time in Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just spent four nights here for a reunion of the ship I served on in the Navy. The hotel is located in a very centralized location, close to highways, shopping and a short drive to downtown Wilmington. The hotel staff were cordial and very responsive to request. The rooms were good size and well appointed with a large closet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, large flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. A good size bathroom as hotel bathrooms go and everything was very clean. The breakfast was good and hot but nothing out of the ordinary. On my next trip to Wilmington I more than likely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and management enjoyed having you and your group stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed just one evening while on business. I had stayed at another Wingate in a different state not too long ago and based on the positive experience, I booked a room here. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and offered several amenities that were nice - microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, etc. The free wi-fi was pretty reliable and I never had any dropped connections. I did have an issue with my TV, but the front desk was very helpful and apologetic. The complimentary, warm breakfast was great - lots of choices.

Room Tip: The facility and all rooms are smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Your fabulous touched on so many wonderful aspects of our property….convenient location, clean, great value, and accommodating staff. We try to anticipate and accommodate every ones needs on our full breakfast and we are so glad your family was able to enjoy some of things provided. Thank you again for your high recommendation and feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.