We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and met expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
raleigh, nc
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good value and met expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed just one evening while on business. I had stayed at another Wingate in a different state not too long ago and based on the positive experience, I booked a room here. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and offered several amenities that were nice - microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, etc. The free wi-fi was pretty reliable and I never had any dropped connections. I did have an issue with my TV, but the front desk was very helpful and apologetic. The complimentary, warm breakfast was great - lots of choices.

Room Tip: The facility and all rooms are smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Your fabulous touched on so many wonderful aspects of our property….convenient location, clean, great value, and accommodating staff. We try to anticipate and accommodate every ones needs on our full breakfast and we are so glad your family was able to enjoy some of things provided. Thank you again for your high recommendation and feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    193
    58
    16
    8
See reviews for
260
146
20
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carrying Place
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Wilmington, you can't beat the Wingate. Rooms are large, well furnished, and quiet. Service is excellent and breakfast really good, in fact you can eat a hearty breakfast and just wait for dinner, no lunch required! We've stayed at this hotel four times now and have enjoyed it each and every time ... can't wait for next spring to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We really appreciate you mentioning all of our great amenities and features. The staff and management strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and we are just thrilled to receive your feedback. Thank you again and we will see you in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a wedding on October 11-12, 2013.This was a very nice business-class hotel. It has been recently renovated and you can tell its new and fresh. We did not try the breakfast, so I can't remark about that.

A few Pros and Cons:

PROS:
- Updated/Refreshed rooms and nice lobby
- Very pleasant staff! Provided guidance on taxis and restuarant choices to us out-of-town folks.
- Nice bathrooms
- Lots of shopping centers around

CONS:
- Kind of a pain to get into from the other side of the road. You either have to pull a U-turn on the highway or drive past and turn around. Little frustrating, since that is the direction of downtown Wilmington. No big deal, just a forewarning.
- At least a 10 minute drive to downtown Wilmington. However, cheap taxi ride ($10-$15).

Overall, a pleasant stay with this clean, nice hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you on your next stay in Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.