We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Wilmington stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
1 review
“Wyndham Wilmington stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I alway's stay at wingate wyndham in Wilmington on market street everytime when I am there for business, they always make me feel right at home every stay very nice location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Our staff and management want to thank you for making us your number one choice in Wilmington. Thank you so much for the kind words and we love hearing you feel at home when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you your next time in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Burlington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a perfect stay! Great property all around. Best breakfast buffet I've ever had at a hotel! I was over the top impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Wow! It doesn't get better than this review!! We are absolutely thrilled you had the perfect stay with us! It is what we strive to provide all our guests. Thank you so much for choosing the Wingate and taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback on our property. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

room and customer service was very good. Breakfast was overall excellent, it just like when you go to a restaurant for breakfast and the restaurant have everything on the menu. The customer service was very helpful in everything my husband and my needs; things like extra towel, and was helpful in giving ideas for entertainment.







  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the excellent 5 star review! We strive to exceed our guests expectations in service and product and we are thrilled to receive such high praise from your review! Thank you for choosing the Wingate and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington / Mayfaire
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing