We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Wilmington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Wilmington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at many places in Wilmington, NC over the years. The Wingate turned out to be the best place we have stayed at. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They even wrote a handwritten note welcoming us and thanking us for staying. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable beds. The breakfast is very good and they even have a pool and Jacuzzi. Having a refridgerator was a bonus as well. I recommend this place for anyone.

Room Tip: Ours was above the pool but was very quiet in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the fantastic review and the high recommendation! We are thrilled you found us to be the best hotel in Wilmington! Our staff strives to make each guests' stay comfortable and inviting providing the best guest customer service. Thank you again for such an extraordinary review and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    164
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
221
127
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Wingate is a very good hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was very good. The breakfast was also better than expected. The only negatives I found were the location (a little far from the beach) and the pool is very small at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property comfortable and inviting. Our staff strives to accommodate all of our guests and make them feel at home. We hope to see you again your next time in Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our family of 7, two adults and children ages 12,6,6,5, and 3 stayed in a Executive King room. Husband, wife, 5 and 3yr old slept in the king sized bed and 12, 6 and 6 year old slept on the sleeper sofa. The room and bathroom was very clean! The staff was very helpful, friendly and genuine! The continental breakfast was excellent-not just muffins here. They served scrambled eggs, diced potatoes with peppers and onions, freshly made oatmeal, boiled eggs, sausage and bacon, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal....I really can go on. For a family on a budget, (that travels yearly to the beach)this was certainly a pleasant surprise. We only paid $112 for the rm and the service, the food and amenities EXCEEDED our expectations! This was a great location for going to Wrightsville Beach. We normally like to stay as close as possible to the beach. This hotel was about 7 miles away and was certainly worth the minor commute for the service and the quality of care we received-the Wingate is HOME for us while in Wilmington, NC!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Wow! We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and really appreciate you mentioning so many of our wonderful features from our complimentary hot breakfast to our fantastic guest service. Thank you so much for giving us such a fabulous review and we are so glad we are your home away from home when you are in Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.