We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Ventnor, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Centrally Located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. Add to that a complimentary breakfast and you have a great place to hang your hat while in Wilmington. This hotel is centrally located to anywhere you'd like to go in the city. Be sure to ask to be located in the rear of the building... sometimes the front can get a bit noisy because of traffic on Market Street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate you choosing us to hang your hat while staying in Wilmington. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    187
    56
    16
    7
See reviews for
251
137
17
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Upton, MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The recent rennovation is very pleasant. Rooms cheerful and spacious. Good sized fridge and a microvave! Silly little extra....but this was the ONLY hotel out of 4 on this trip to provide a shower cap AND make-up removal towelettes. THAT is a big plus in my book. Plenty of space in the bathroom. Generous hot breakfast with plenty of protein offerings. Located on the main strip with easy access to both the beach and historic downtown...and the Battleship...a great side trip. wish I had brought my bathing suit. A relaxing whirlpool looked VERY inviting to my tired bones. Staff very pleasant and helpful. A Good Deal

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Wow, thank you for taking the time to give us a fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all our extras. We hope to see you again your next time in Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST END
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Wingate was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent. It is in a very good location conveniet to a lot of shopping, resturants,etc. We got a free apptieser at Carrabas because the Wingate made the reservation. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is greatly appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;