We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed Dec. 14 & 15, 2012; the room smelled of mildew...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    178
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
245
128
17
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Bern
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a great stay and the staff was great. We realized that when we go to our destination that we forgot to lock our van. Called the hotel and they said they would take care of it for us.

Thank you,
Wingate

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the review of your stay here at our Wilmington, Wingate! We really appreciate the positive feedback. I am so excited that our staff assisted you and followed through with exceptional service and gave you comfort that your belongings would be safe. Thanks for building confidence in our staff by responding with kindness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTLER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This business trip was long and exhausting. The Hotel staff upon arrival was exceptional. Kudos to whom ever!!!! Provided me with information to local restraunts and sites. Very respective and polite. Repreented Wyndham with the highest standard. If I was the undercover Boss... I would recognize this young man!
Very clean room. My request for a first floor was honored.
Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words. We followed up and found that Lee assisted you with restaurants and we passed on your kudos! Our staff loves feedback so we can continue to improve our service for you benefit. Thank you again for your response and thank you for staying at our WIlmington, Wingate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall, we had a very nice stay in Wilmington, NC this Thanksgiving. The first room was clean and nice, however, the sink was totally clogged. The front desk moved us quickly to another room. The second room was very nice as well and the bed very comfortable, however, the light as you entered the room would not turn off and had to be removed.
The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. We also enjoyed the breakfest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your choice to stay with us. Thanks for allowing the staff to move your room. Our goal and wish is for everything to be perfect. I am so glad you told us about the clog and the light so we were able to improve our maintenance and correct the issues right away. We appreciate your family spending Thanksgiving with us and hope you all have a wonderful holiday experience for the rest of the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.