We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a sad trip better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Write a Review

594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    178
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
244
128
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ALEXANDRIA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall, we had a very nice stay in Wilmington, NC this Thanksgiving. The first room was clean and nice, however, the sink was totally clogged. The front desk moved us quickly to another room. The second room was very nice as well and the bed very comfortable, however, the light as you entered the room would not turn off and had to be removed.
The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. We also enjoyed the breakfest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your choice to stay with us. Thanks for allowing the staff to move your room. Our goal and wish is for everything to be perfect. I am so glad you told us about the clog and the light so we were able to improve our maintenance and correct the issues right away. We appreciate your family spending Thanksgiving with us and hope you all have a wonderful holiday experience for the rest of the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEBANE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Have enjoyed staying at this hotel but my last two stays I have notice the cleanliness is going down. Mold in the bathrooms, dirty socks over looked by cleaning staff. Then a small leak as it rained.
Satff are pleasant and helpful. Hate to see things go down hill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so glad you choose to stay with us when you are in Wilmington. I am so sorry that your last two stays have not been up to our usual standards. We certainly appreciate your feedback and want to rectify any issues. Our management has taken great care to fully renovate our property and provide the best customer service. Be assured we will look into these instances. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This facility was clean, well maintained and manned by a welcoming staff; all at a reasonable price! We felt safe and well cared for in every way. As a matter of a fact, after we checked out, we realized that we had left a shirt in our room. After calling the hotel, they took my information and said they would check on it and give me a call back. They called back within 5 minutes and offered to mail it back to me without a surcharge since it would fit in a standard manila envelope. That is just one example of their exemplary customer service. We will stay here again the next time we visit Wilmington and will not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family that plan to visit Wilmington.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad to have you stay with us and are thrilled you had such a great stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Wilmington! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.