We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
VERO BEACH
1 review
“Stay for wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

y0ur staff was tremendous!!Breakfast hours should be extended!Service was fantastic as was food selection!maid service was as good if not better than Palmer House of Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    199
    61
    16
    9
See reviews for
269
156
26
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GERMANTOWN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have spent a lot of time in Wilmington, NC, over the past three syears, and always stay at the Wingate. The place was always nice, but now even better with with room improvements. It is a great place at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUGLASVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our first time in Wilmington and we knew nothing about the area. We had to depend on our internet search for a location and hotel. Couldn't have found a much better choice!! The hotel and the location was excellent!! The Wingate was very inviting,clean with a very nice decor!! Staff was friendly and helpful!! The room was well equipped and spacious!! The hotel is minutes away from shopping and well known restaurants. We were very pleased with our stay at the Wingate especially since we were in Wilmington for a very sad occasion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAKE FOREST
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. A big problem was the location of the a/c unit or should I say the bed. The bed was located right next to it and the cold air blew onto one of the occupants of the queen sized bed.

Another smaller issue was that the trash cans used in the breakfast area are the same used throughout the hotel; push to get the trash in. This can be messy with fluids and should not be used in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great location, easily accessible to dining and shopping. Staff was excellent and very courteous. Would book again for my next stay and will tell all family members.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GASTONIA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, we checked into our room and discovered the beds were covered in dust from the air filter, We were transferred to another room, which was "checked" by the staff. Again, we had the same exact issue but we did not have time to which because we had to attend a meeting. When we arrived back at the hotel, we told the management the issue and we were given a clean bedsheet to replace ourselves. I am not sure this was the best solution, but we did make it through the weekend without any more problems. The staff was friendly and willing to help but didn't seem to realize the issue at hand and overlooked the dirty rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLINTON
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our stay was excellent once again......the staff was so helpful and wonderful people...Would stay there again and Patty was so helpful......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.