We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate by Wyndham, Wilmington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amelia, VA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wingate by Wyndham, Wilmington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Reasonably priced hotel in an area with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. About 10 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach and downtown. Good selection of choices with the included hot breakfast. Enjoyed the whirlpool!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    226
    66
    17
    10
See reviews for
303
175
34
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Over the past few months I have had several overnight stays in Wilmington and the Wingate is by far my favorite place to stay. The first few times I was in town I stayed downtown and hated paying the $150+ a night for just an average room. The Wingate is everything you could want in a hotel and at an amazing price. The rooms are extremely clean (this is coming from someone who is a little obsessed with cleaning ;) and the staff is great! I would definitely recommend this hotel and the price/cleanliness make it worth the 5-10 minute drive into downtown.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Hotel has a great location close to shopping and resturants; many of them within walking distance. Freindly staff. Seemed to be newly remodeled room. Decorated well with calming colors. Comfortable bedding. Very clean, very quiet. Great value. I really have no complaints . I will definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Nice clean room, good choices on the breakfast buffet. Front desk staff was very helpful.
My complaints would be that the water pressure in the shower was very weak, and the whirl pool was not hot...in fact not even warm!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were friendly. Our bed was nice and comfortable, and there were many options available in the free continental breakfast. The hot tub was very nice, however, it is located next to the lobby. All hotel guests must pass the window to access the elevator to their rooms. I felt like I was being stared at when I was trying to relax. I didn't stay very long.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, Alabama
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Wingate is one of the hotel chains that has, I think, figured it out. A nice room, a nice lobby, work out room, pool, guest "appreciation gatherings", etc etc.

Making sure I feel "at home" is what I think makes this place awesome.

My room was perfect, my check in flawless, everything looked as if it was honestly checked out for me.

This is a First Class hotel!

Thank You Wingate

Room Tip: Check in, Enjoy... Period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend getaway the first week in October. Riverfest was going on so the hotels were booked up. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of thier way to help us. The room was super clean and the king sized bed were the most comfortable I had ever slept on in a hotel. Also the breakfast had plenty of food no matter what time we walked by. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.