We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Kind to My Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jameson Inn Wilmington to your Saves list
Jameson Inn Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5102 Dunlea Court, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“So Kind to My Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My family was in a accident on New Year's Day. The Hospital made arraignments for them at the Hotel. The staff was excellent esp. when Our 3 year old Grandson cried and cried because He was scared. We stayed for 2 nights, had 2 rooms, free breakfast in the mornings, all for a great price. The Hotel is just off market street and convenient to stores and restaurants. The rooms had a microwave and refrigerator. Two beds that had a good support. The entire hotel was very clean and we will stay there the next time we are in Wilmington. The asst. Manager offered to let me use His cell phone charger until I could get one. The Manager was extra nice to us also. The night clerk went out of Her way to be Kind to Us!



Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Carole56,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We are so thankful that no one in your family was hurt after your accident and glad that we were able to provide you some comfort after your ordeal. We take pride in offering our guests a clean, comfortable room and a deluxe continental breakfast at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wilmington and hope that it is under more pleasant circumstances.

Sincerely,


Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    27
    10
    18
See reviews for
41
34
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nothing to blame on this charming Hotel. Everything was ok and fulfilling our expectations. My family of 4 with two kids was kindly welcomed at the reception and the room was spotless. Back if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear CarloLivorno,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We take pride in offering our guests clean, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. We hope to have you stay with us again if you return to our area.


Sincerely,

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh and Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night with our baby. The room was only 80.00$ for the night which is hard to beat but you get what you pay for. The rooms are small and dated but will do for a night or two. For the most part the room was clean, there was a couple of peanuts on the ground and dust but nothing major. If you are just passing through Wilmington for the day its not a bad place to stay for the price and location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Travelmonster85:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. At the Jameson Inn Wilmington, we pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. We are always trying to find ways to add value for our guests. We have recently added 37 inch flat screen televisions in every room and updated our armoires with granite tops. We apologize for any issues you encountered regarding cleanliness issues - I have taken your review and shared it with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again on future visits.


Sincerely,


Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Check in and out was fast and efficient. I had a trailer and there was plenty of good parking. Breakfast had many choices, everything was available and tasty. The rooms are clean, comfortable and large. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The TV didn't have a very wide selection of channels. I don't mind, but if you do that could be a disappointment. Jameson Inn was a real value and I would choose them again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Pauljohnson1222,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Jameson Inn Wilmington. We are pleased you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. We recenly upgraded our hotel with new 37 inch flat screen televisions and know this will enhance our guests' experiences. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I loved the location, just off Market St convenient to everything but set back from the main road, nice and quiet. You can walk over to Target and restaurants and it's a 5 min drive to UNCW. TV's have been updated to LG flatscreen. Room was clean, carpet seemed a bit worn though. Comfortable bed. My room had fridge & microwave though lacked in closet space, which was ok for me. A/C worked well and was quiet. Pet friendly, great value, nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have microwave and fridge, so check if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear LouiseM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Our staff enjoys providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms at a good value. Our recent addition of 37 inch flat screen tv's and microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms have been added features that we are excited to share with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms. Great value, and location.. tv's have been updated and were very nice. best value and quality by far of anywhere else i have booked at in Wilmington previously.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Jennifer K,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wilmington and for posting your review of our hotel. We are so excited that you were pleased with your stay with us and appreciate your compliments regarding our friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms and new 37 inch flat screen televisions. We strive to offer a good value at an affordable price for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I've stayed here several times and booked through Expedia. The price was right and the rooms are comfortable if not exactly "designer". There is a small fridge and microwave but the TVs are dated. There are a few premium channels. There is a pool but don't expect to do laps. There is also a small workout room with a couple of weight machines, a stationary bike and a tread mill (a TV is in there, too). It is walking distance to several good restaurants and across the street from Target if you want to eat fresh food in your room. I recommend Hieronymus Seafood Restaurant on Market. It is only a few hundred yards down a side access road next to The Waffle Shop. The morning breakfast is free and you can make your own fresh waffles. You are about a 15 minute drive from the beach and about 10 minutes from Cape Fear River. Beware of the red light cameras on Market.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Jamjarhead,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding our comfortable rooms, deluxe continental breakfast and good value. We will be installing 37 inch flat screen tv's in all of our rooms within the next couple of weeks. We hope you can enjoy this added feature on your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jameson Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Wilmington

Address: 5102 Dunlea Court, Wilmington, NC 28405
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jameson Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington Nc
Wilmington Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.