We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Wilmington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Genki Sushi

Genki Sushi
4724 New Centre Dr Ste 5, Wilmington, NC 28405
+1 910-796-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Genki Sushi is the ONLY Authentic Japanese sushi bar and Restaurant in Wilmington and surrounding areas. We only use fresh ingredients and we make every thing in house including our very own soy sauce blend. We are located in the heart of Wilmington. We strive hard to maintain the highest quality of food, ingredients and service. We are considered " A True taste of Japan". Come and see what real Japanese sushi taste like! We cant wait for you to have a new place to eat sushi at, and that is with us!
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Wilmington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Genki Sushi has the most true to form Japanese sushi we have found outside of Okinaway. Prices are reasonable and delicious sushi. Also offers other options for those who prefer other Japanese foods.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

The ambience of Genki Sushi is immigrant utilitarian. Formica and plastic. The food more than makes up for the ambience. Great sushi, great service. Since the sushi is made to order, make sure you order appetizers. It will take the edge off your hunger while you wait for the main event.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Sushi in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

The best sushi but sometimes it takes awhile. The sushi is worth the wait.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Wilmington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The couple who run Genki know what they are doing, from the freshest rice to excellent custom dishes. They are both very personable and service, while a bit slow because of the handmade dishes, is otherwise excellent. We go there once a week if we can -- just do plan ahead for a slight delay and you will not be disappointed with the fare!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Authentic and Excellent Japanese Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very nice Japanese dishes , very tasty and typical of real Japanese dishes

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genki Sushi also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Genki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genki Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.