We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality product & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
6801 Parker Farm Dr, Ste 125, Wilmington, NC 28405-8357
910-256-9069
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 558 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Consistent quality product & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Carol and I stopped into Five Guys yesterday to enjoy one of our guilty pleasures. We split the double paddy cheeseburger for the 1st time and it was delicious. We tried the Cajun fries that were spicy and tasty. Our burger was even cut in half as we requested it.

The variety of Coke Zero drinks blew Carol's mind on the drink machine. Our bag was even hand-delivered to our table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum! What more could one say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A great place to grab a burger while in Wilmington in the Mayfaire shopping area. Friendly staff, delicious food and a great place to enjoy a casual meal. A very enjoyable experience with excellent service from the counter staff. A good find!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hamburgers were very good but they are large. The fries - overcooked, very greasy, and they just dump them in your bag on top of the rest of the order.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were staying at a local hotel and came over here to get some takeout. The staff here were accomodating and made sure I had everything I needed (vinegar for the fries, ketchup and even offered me a small container of peanuts to take with us). If in the area again will definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I ;love their burger it made with real beef. I love just about everything on it. I love a messy burger. We have one here. Its great. I love it. love it There nothing I hate about this place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.