We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome chef inspired menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet n Savory Cafe

Sweet n Savory Cafe
1611 Pavilion Place, Wilmington, NC (Formerly Sweet and Savory Bake Shop and Cafe)
9102560115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 570 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sweet n Savory Cafe is located just minutes from Wrightsville Beach. If you are vacationing with your family, yourself, or just here for work, then come have a visit and see why Wilmington gives us its best marks for breakfast, sandwiches, baked goods, catering, and kids menus. For the great breakfast, lunch, or dinner in Wilmington, we are the place to be.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An awesome chef inspired menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

When we stay at Wrightsville Beach, we eat most of our meals here. Our favorites - shrimp and grits, duck and prime rib. But honestly, there is nothing bad here. When you arrive, make sure you look at their chalkboard for specials. Their prices are very reasonable and they have an excellent wine and beer menu. If you are unable to eat dessert, don't worry, you can stop by the bakery and take a treat home or to your room. This place is a must eat if you are in the area. You will leave very pleased with your choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    118
    29
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We consulted our travel guide and it suggested the Sweet and Savory. I was expecting more of a bakery and was pleased to find that it was an actual sit down restaurant. The food, desserts, and atmosphere were great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Definitely one of my favorite places in Wilmington! The eggs Benedict dishes are great for breakfast! Even the healthier egg white omelette option is scrumptious and won't let you down! The scrumdelicious sandwich is my husbands personal favorite while I usually end up ordering the spinach and fried Brie salad with a cup of soup. The daily specials have never disappointed! Great restaurant with tons of selection.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We left”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I read that this was a good place to eat. It may be, but the hostess acted like we were an inconvenience when we walked in. She walked in front of us, laid down menus with her back to us and kept on walking. We sat for about 10 minutes without even being acknowledged so we left. (No, they were not very crowded - not empty but not crowded either). As someone whose family is in the restaurant business and having waited tables in the past, even if a server is busy but gives a quick "I'll be right with you" it alleviates felling just ignored. But it was actually the hostess that caused me to want to leave. Even my 21 year old son, who is usually oblivious to rude service, said that she didn't seem very thrilled at Having to seat us. Too bad too because the items in the bakery case looked delicious, so I wonder how the food would have been.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed a lunch at the Sweet and Savory Café and Bakery on a recent visit to the Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, NC area. It was pretty busy, so we had a longer wait than usual for service/food to arrive. However, it was worth the wait. All of our food was really good and the prices were reasonable. We would definitely go back and also recommend it to folks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet n Savory Cafe also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sweet n Savory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet n Savory Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.