We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but adequate for a night or two” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Wilmington to your Saves list
Ramada Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Ramada Inn Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Raleigh NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheap but adequate for a night or two”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The condition of the hotel rooms is poor to average. In our room, our toilet handle about came off completely & the toilet ran all the time despite efforts to jiggle the handle. The tub had black mold/stains in the grout. There was a dead baby cockroach which I removed and did not tell my kids about. There was dirt and grime in the air vent in the bathroom, which did not have a fan. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning seemed to work but had a hard time removing the moisture from the air. The breakfast area was ok, but if you can afford a bit more a night, there are so many better choices in Wilmington. The woman at the front desk was really incompetent and unprofessional. Will not stay again and my kids will be at UNC-Wilmington for the next 4 years. The outdoor pool looked amazingly nice and had a 9ft deep end - we didn't get a chance to try it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    50
    60
    71
See reviews for
78
41
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I reserved this online through expedia. The check in has locked plexiglass at the front desk. It is horrible, my kids were scared. I refused to stay there and drove around until I located a room somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Definitely agree with reviews that this hotel is in need of renovations. Our room was clean, and the breakfast had enough of a variety for price we paid on Hot Wire for the room. I also have a strong concern with side door and front reception desk not being manned.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room.....ours was non smoking, however, there was still a strong smell every now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room itself good, wifi poor, entrances not secured, service counter not manned regularly. Could receive a better review if the three points were corrected. All can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was very surprised to see the state of this hotel. While the staff was friendly, this hotel has seen better days. The place needs a complete renovation and it seems as if the management has sort of given up on the maintenance. There was some mold in the grout in the bathtub and some of the fixtures in the room could have been tightened. The place seems to attract a less than desirable clientele and I think that some of the staff encourages it. While they have a contractor's rate, I'm not sure that they don't also have a special rate for other folks.

For a Ramada flagged place, this definitely does not rate the reputation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wilmington

Address: 5001 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Ramada Inn Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wilmington
Ramada Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.