We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Wilmington to your Saves list
Ramada Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Ramada Inn Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sketchy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I reserved this online through expedia. The check in has locked plexiglass at the front desk. It is horrible, my kids were scared. I refused to stay there and drove around until I located a room somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    50
    60
    68
See reviews for
77
41
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Definitely agree with reviews that this hotel is in need of renovations. Our room was clean, and the breakfast had enough of a variety for price we paid on Hot Wire for the room. I also have a strong concern with side door and front reception desk not being manned.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room.....ours was non smoking, however, there was still a strong smell every now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room itself good, wifi poor, entrances not secured, service counter not manned regularly. Could receive a better review if the three points were corrected. All can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was very surprised to see the state of this hotel. While the staff was friendly, this hotel has seen better days. The place needs a complete renovation and it seems as if the management has sort of given up on the maintenance. There was some mold in the grout in the bathtub and some of the fixtures in the room could have been tightened. The place seems to attract a less than desirable clientele and I think that some of the staff encourages it. While they have a contractor's rate, I'm not sure that they don't also have a special rate for other folks.

For a Ramada flagged place, this definitely does not rate the reputation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped at front desk about two hours early & was told "rooms aren't available until 3pm".
Bathroom sink drained very slowly. Continental breakfast was a nightmare: opened 20 minutes late with another 5 minute wait for coffee that was the worse I've had in my life.. No napkins, no syrup, no butter or cream cheese, hope you like your waffles & bagels plain. Room did have new carpet though. Bathroom was outdated. Price was good, but I see why.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wilmington

Address: 5001 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Ramada Inn Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wilmington
Ramada Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.