We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A Room with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Easy Free parking at the Inn located on the water in downtown historic Wilmington.
The rooms have lovely views and are very clean and well maintained.
Friendly hotel staff gave us a map and suggestions for dinner.
Standard free breakfast offered.
No pool but a small exercise room available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the great comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    147
    35
    10
    13
See reviews for
84
157
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at, the staff was wonderful and very helpful, I requested an extra suitcase stand and within 5 minutes it was delivered to our room. The bed, pillows and linens were amazing. I could not believe how soft the towels were and plenty in the bathroom. Also loved the walk in shower and the rain shower. No shower curtain, plenty of room. Loved, loved, loved this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
WE are so glad you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the great comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Something about this property's location, employees, the way the facility is maintained feels more like staying with friends or in my home versus a hotel. Smaller number of rooms, beautiful view of the water, quiet environment and friendly-professional staff lets me fully enjoy my time in the city. For this latest trip I had my dog (60 lbs) and found the hotel's proximity to the boardwalk and a large grassy area perfect for our AM/PM walks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. My staff has been with us for quite sometime and they love our guest and they go out of their way to help a guest and to make them feel at home. Being a pet friendly hotel has been a great experience for us and the pet owner. The guest and pets love the downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel so that we could make an early flight Tuesday morning. We arrived early and our room was already ready. We enjoyed checking out the nearby shops and sitting on the dock attached to the hotel. The next time we are in Wilmington, we plan to stay at this hotel for a couple of days so that we can explore the city. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the great comments and I'm so glad you enjoyed your short time in Wilmington. Hopefully you will come back and visit us again and stay a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently stayed on July 3rd 2013. Our room smelled like mildew, and was overly humid, making everything slightly damp in the room. Where they provided breakfast was too small and couldnt fit many people, we ended up eating somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm very sorry you had a problem with the a/c unit. During the summer months its very hard to get the room cool enough for each guest and we have been trying to leave the a/c units on 72 degrees with the black out curtains closed most of the way to keep the rooms cool. I do appreciate your comments and it doesn't go unnoticed. I hope you will come back and visit us again and thank you again for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster,MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location if you want to be in the Riverwalk area though after several hikes down to Market St you might think different.

With auto club discount, weekday rate was excellent. Was only able to reserve a room with a queen bed thyourough Best Western's 800 number, but when I called the front desk directly, was able to make a change to king (thank you Josh).

Over all, the hotel is hard to fault for the price, but are some flies in the ointment. WiFi access in room and the lobby as well is terrible, the front desk said they could reset the router, but I'm guessing the service is not more than DSL. Picture quality of the hotel's cable/satellite service mediocre at best. That king size mattress was well into its life span by the way. The first two items are not show stoppers by any means and certainly no cause to avoid the hotel.

The room was tidied daily along with fresh towels. Staff friendly helpful, and courteous. Complimentary breakfast was sufficient to handle the early morning hungry but I'd suggest the Dixie Grill for a real Southern breakfast.

If you just need a clean, comfotable affordable hotel in downtown Wilmington, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. I am so sorry that you had a problem with the Wi-Fi but we have been having issues with all of the rain and Time Warner is working with us on getting this looked at. I certainly hope you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful surprise in every way. We booked it online by price and didn't give it a whole lot of thought since it was only one night. Front desk staff were personable, friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean, fresh, and beautifully decorated. Shower was hot with good pressure. Satisfying breakfast, too! Dog friendly to the max. We will make this our Wilmington go-to place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We greatly appreciate your nice comments. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Address: 503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.