We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Wilmington East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5010 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel in the area. Very clean, modern and open rooms. Flat screen TV's and a great kitchen. Easy to get to the beach and to dinner in the evenings.
**
This is a 5 floor hotel. I highly recommend staying on the top floor if at all possible. Very quiet and little hallway traffic due to the same.
**
As I am sure you have read, this hotel does have an included continental breakfast in the morning with eggs, waffles, eggs, fruit, cereal etc. They also include a dinner on Mondays-Thursdays from 5-7:30pm. Two alcoholic beverages are also included with your choice of beer or wine. The food does the trick but isn't going to be a luxury meal. But for what you pay for this three star style hotel it certainly is not bad.
**
Customer service here is wonderful. Staff is pleasant and friendly in all area's.
**
If you are traveling for business, or taking a family trip for the weekends, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor is the top floor of this hotel. Quiet with a good view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear tbono,

Thank you very much for writing a review about the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, NC. As you mention in your review, we are a new hotel in Wilmington that is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We opened in May 2011 and proudly offer a unique experience that is great for a one night stay or an extended stay visit! We are delighted to hear that you and your significant other enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, flat screen TV’s and easy access to Wrightsville Beach. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast buffet served daily as well as our complimentary evening socials held Monday – Thursday for hotel guests. Our entire team will be excited to hear your positive feedback about our wonderful customer service. Please come back to see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    47
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
109
29
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to take a weekend trip to Wilmington and decided to stay at Staybridge. We arrived a little early and was only able the get a cleaned room on the first floor. The rooms were clean and roomy. The TV is really nice. The kitchen is equipped with everything. I wish we used it a little more. The bathroom was clean. My only complaint about the room was since we were across the hall from the indoor pool, sometimes we could hear people coming in and out. We were tired, so we went to bed early and I was woken up by people talking outside. I am a light sleeper though and my boyfriend did not hear a thing.

The breakfast left me wanting more. The food that they had was good. There was even a make your own waffle station. I just wish there was some more protein. The only meat was in the gravy for the biscuits. And of course they had eggs.

The location is great. Really close to downtown Wilmington and to Wrightsville Beach. We had no problem getting to either of those places.

If you are in Wilmington, I would recommend this hotel. If you are a light sleeper, perhaps request staying on another floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Angela L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, flat screen TVs and full kitchens. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown. We would also like to thank you for the feedback about our breakfast buffet and your room location. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet changes a little bit from day to day. We offer eggs, meat, yogurt, biscuits & gravy, and more! We will share your feedback with our breakfast team to ensure that we are offering our full selection to hotel guests. As you mention in your review, we welcome any and all special travel requests. When you call to make your reservation, please let our front desk team know that you would prefer a room on a different floor and we will do our absolute best to accommodate that request. Thanks again for all of your time. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Highly suggest this hotel. We were there for 3 and a half weeks. The rooms have a modern decor, the bed was really soft pillow-top mattress, and the pillows were comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need to make a dinner on a stove top. There was no oven, but there was plenty of cookware and a nice dishwasher. Kitchen included: pots, pans, measuring cup, silverware (3 spoons, forks ,knives) , 1 cutting board, 3 plates, 3 small plates, 3 bowls, 3 large glasses, and 2 small cups. The bedroom includes a flat screen TV that swivels. And the bathroom is a walk in shower, no bathtub. Also, they offer free laundry on the ground floor. There were 4 washers and dryers.

Breakfast was good. Included yogurt, waffles, fruit, muffins, etc. Monday through Thursday they served dinner at 5:30. It's actually not bad either. Some of the dishes I remember were spaghetti and meatballs, chicken wings, BBQ chicken fingers, bratwurst, sandwiches, etc. All meals included a salad bar, fritos, trail mix, and cookies (if you get there early). You could also get 2 alcoholic beverages (wine and beer) for free each night.

The staff is very helpful and polite. Housekeeping was great, but I sometimes had to request housekeeping to vacuum. Everything else was great. They even did the dishes.

I highly suggest this hotel. It's location is great. 10 min. away from Downtown, 2 min. from Target and Walmart, 15-20 min. away from Wrightsville Beach (which you have to pay for parking $1-$2 per hour with meters or paid parking lots $7-$12), and 30-35min. away from Carolina Beach (free parking).

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Request a larger room if you have kids. There are rooms on the bottom floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Ashly M,

Thank you very much for highly suggesting the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel to fellow travelers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay visit in Wilmington. We truly appreciate the kind words about our comfortable accommodations, the fully equipped kitchen featured in each guest room, and free laundry facilities. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast buffets and our complimentary evening socials which are held Monday – Thursday for hotel guests. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring popular Wilmington attractions including the USS North Carolina, the Fort Fisher Aquarium, and Wrightsville Beach! We are so glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Wilmington's favorite sites! Our entire team will be delighted to hear the positive feedback about our friendly staff members. We hope that you will come back to see us again very soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just visited Wilmington for the first timed this week and had the pleasure of staying at Staybridge after all the great reviews we saw on tripadvisor. It was awesome......great new suites with all amenities you could imagine wanting......very clean and updated. The breakfast is good as well as a full dinner option during the week including wine and beer.....a great savings for travelling families. My only disappointment was lack of outdoor seating since the pool area was indoors. Otherwise had an awesome stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear hudsongirl,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel! We are so glad that you and your family decided to join us for your very first trip to Wilmington! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, unique amenities, and complimentary breakfast buffet. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary evening social which is held Monday – Thursday evenings for hotel guests. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington, North Carolina attractions including the USS North Carolina, Fort Fisher Aquarium, and Wrightsville Beach which are located nearby! Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is my new favorite hotel chain. Room size is perfect, great kitchen and amenities. Plenty of storage and nice flat screen tv that rotates for viewing from couch or bed. Also, there is not a tub. Instead a large walk in shower. Very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear LuxeWestie,

Welcome to the Staybridge family! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable guest rooms, full kitchens and unique amenities. We hope that you had a wonderful time visiting Wilmington and that you will come back to see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms
Great staff
Great location
Will stay again
Everyone from the front desk staff to housecleaning are very friendly and make ones stay a great experience. Great location near good restaurants and not far from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear icecream101,

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, great staff, and great location! We strive to offer excellent service and accommodations to each and every one of our guests, so our entire team will be delighted to hear your positive feedback! In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to Wilmington restaurants and Wrightsville Beach! Please come back and see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mills, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Came to Wilmington to attend an event at UNCW. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Our room was big enough to accomodate the four of us. We didn't have any issues. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear DenJeaBul,

Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel while you were in town to attend an event at UNCW. We appreciate the kind words about our clean guest rooms, comfortable furniture and friendly staff members. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Address: 5010 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.