We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Wilmington East to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5010 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Staybridge Suites Wilmington E when visiting family in Wilmington. The room (1 bedroom suite) was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was ok. We did not partake of the dinner buffet, but it looked average at best. We chose to eat out for dinner.

Overall we were very happy with the stay and will likely stay there again next time we go to Wilmington, NC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jewelisms,

A special thanks to you and your husband for joining us at the Staybridge Suites while you spent time in Wilmington visiting family. We appreciate the kind words about our clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff members. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the mornings for our complimentary breakfast buffet. We strive to offer something for every appetite including eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, and more! If you have any suggestions on our we can improve our breakfast buffet from ‘ok’ to ‘great’, please send me a message so that I can share your feedback with our management team! Hopefully next time you will be able to join us for at least a drink during our complimentary evening social! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    54
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
147
47
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

During my brothers illness we had reservations at another hotel but the room wasn't big enough for my mothers wheelchair. They we so helpful to be sure she was taken care of and the room was wonderful. Also the breakfast was great due to her being dibetiet. When other family members came they made sure to accomadate them also. Will always stay here when in Wilmington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Janice B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad to hear that we were able to provide some comfort and assistance during such a difficult time. We appreciate your five star ratings and the kind words about our wonderful rooms and great breakfast buffet. We hope that you will have a chance to come back for a leisurely trip in Wilmington so that you can enjoy all of the wonderful attractions that this beautiful area has to offer. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana Dam, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We have chosen Staybridge for most of our very frequent trips to Wilmington over the past three years. At first, we loved the hotel, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It was clean and the staff were wonderful. But recently, we have completely changed our mind. The last time we stayed, (in March), it was not clean (hair in our bed and in the shower), and when we asked to move, they acted like it was an inconvienence instead of a fault on their part. The front desk was not outright rude, but did act as though we were annoying them by checking in.

Recently, everytime we've called to make a reservation, the person at the front desk acted like they didn't care if we chose to stay there. the phone call was impersonal and felt like a telemarketing pitch.

We've been extremely loyal customers, we've also sent several of our friends to stay there as well. It just seems like its gone downhill, especially from the aspect of hospitality and customer appreciation. We've chosen to go somewhere else this month, and all the many trips we'll make to Wilmington this year.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear OurKismet,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share some feedback about your recent experiences at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences described above and cannot thank you enough for bringing these concerns to our attention. We strive to offer excellent customer service and spotless accommodations to each and every one of our guests. We are truly sorry that you feel we have not been living up to those high standards. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will allow our General Manager to contact you directly. If you have a few minutes of free time, we would like to collect a few more details about your stay, as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve and better serve our future guests. Thanks in advance for all of your time. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon so that we can offer you the positive, wonderful experiences that kept you coming back time and time again.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have college kids in Wilmington and visit several time a year. The friendly staff, nice rooms and location is ideal for our needs. The facilities include free wifi a computer room, swimming pool laundry room, weight room and outdoor gas grill.

Room Tip: Pet friendly facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Jackson249,

We are so glad to hear that you and your family have made the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Wilmington, North Carolina. This is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team! We truly appreciate your five star review and the kind words about our friendly staff members, nice rooms, and convenient location. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy many of our unique amenities including our free Wi-Fi, business center, swimming pool, laundry room, fitness center, and outdoor grill. Have you had a chance to check out our DVD library as well? We hope that you and your family have been able to visit popular Wilmington attractions near our hotel including the USS North Carolina, Wrightsville Beach, and the Fort Fisher Aquarium. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback! We hope that you had a wonderful time visiting your kids at college during this most recent visit and that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived 3 hours before check in and we were very tired from our long drive from NY. They made us feel very welcome in the lobby and even checked us in early. The staff is the most friendliest that we have ever met. The meals were excellent and the kitchen staff was very helpful and even made it a point to come up to us every day to make sure that we had everything that was needed. This is the best deal that I found for our family, the room has a fully functioning kitchen and all the supplies that you would need. We had breakfast daily and even enjoyed dinner 4 out of our 7 nights at no additional cost. The hotel was clean and i appreciated the free laundry since we were traveling with 2 childern. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that travels to Wilmington.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear hereinthemeantime,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for seven nights at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel. We hope that you and your family were able to take advantage of our convenient location near popular Wilmington attractions, shops, and restaurants! We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, full kitchens, clean rooms, free laundry, and delicious meals. Please come back and visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our son is a student at UNCW and we decided to travel to Wilmington to spend Easter with him. I originally called Holiday Inn and was directed to Staybridge (their sister hotel) after a bathroom with a walk in shower was not available for my 80 yr. old mother who was travelling with us. I am so happy the Holiday Inn couldn't accommodate us.
We were immediately impressed as soon as we walked through the front door. Laura was all smiles as she greeted us and checked us in. The lobby and dining area are nicely appointed. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. The kitchen in the room was a nice bonus as I had planned to make my son, his roommates and friends a home cooked Easter dinner. I was able to do a lot of prep work before cooking at his apartment.
Our other two sons made the trip from their college in Virginia. After seeing our rooms, sleeping on the floor at their brother's wasn't as appealing.
We were especially impressed with Sharon and Stephanie in the food services department. We are from Jersey and needless to say southern hospitality is something we are unaccustomed to. They are warm and welcoming and genuine assets to their employer. I even got a goodbye hug!
Checkout was just as smooth as Andrew went out of his way to tell me how to combine my husbands and my PC points so I would be able to get a free stay next trip.
My son is a sophomore so we will be staying here without hesitation for the next few years.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear jerseygrl1818,

We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel so that you could spend time with your son over Easter weekend! We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, clean rooms, and the full kitchens that are featured in each guest room. We hope that you enjoyed our close proximity to UNCW and that you and your family were able to visit popular Wilmington attractions such as Wrightsville beach, the USS North Carolina, and historic downtown. Laura, Sharon, Stephanie, Andrew, and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear all of your positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Wilmington to visit your son!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

After reading many positive reviews, we were excited to go away for a break on Easter weekend and enjoy the indoor pool and hotel amenities.
Unfortunately, when we entered the room (although spotless and nicely furnished) there was a peculiar smell ..sort of like a damp mildew smell??

The room was a bit "tight" for a family of five..but manageable and quite nice.

The pool (small-but expected as much) looked like it could use a scrub, big clumps of hair in the pool and around..yuck.
Also, there was big tub of soiled towels but no clean ones available until another guest requested some and then reception provided six or so. Also the pool lights went out (apparently they run on a sensor) when the reception arrived delivering the towels. He attempted to get them to go on, however was not successful and just left us in the dark?
The breakfast was decent and service friendly.
We were disappointed to see the trash bin overflowing upon our departure (located at the entrance) as this should be part of a basic housekeeping check list?
Perhaps, it was the busy weekend that caught them off guard or just unlucky for us...not as enjoyable as we would have wished for ...but we still enjoyed our family time!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear dmleclercq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us over Easter weekend and appreciate the kind words about out clean, nicely furnished guest rooms. However, we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve and better serve our future guests. We have shared all of your feedback with our team so that we can keep an eye on the cleanliness of the pool, the pool lights, pool towels, and trash bins in the public areas. It is our goal to offer a spotlessly clean environment for our hotel guests. We apologize because we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We encourage all of our guests to contact us immediately if they encounter any problems during their stay so that we can solve the problem right away. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Address: 5010 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.