We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Apex, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed here several times on business. I love everything about this place, big, clean rooms, friendly service, better than average breakfast, rooms include flat screen, refrig and microwave, warm cookies at the desk, whats not to like. The only thing that drives me crazy is the less than adequate internet. Weak signal no matter where your room is, dropped signal, slow downloads. The management says they have upgraded the internet but if they did they wasted their money because its still not very good. If internet is no big deal for you this place can't be beat but if you need your internet for work like I do, it will make you crazy. Overall a great place to stay, good location with tons of places to eat, safe area too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Jim - Thank you very much for the kind words. We are truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest room, service, breakfast, and amenities! As you stated, we have upgraded our internet, but we are still experiencing difficulties. We will be having someone come out and determine the cause and repair the situation. We take great pride in our property and continually try to improve and fine tune our operations to make sure your experience is one that you deserve and enjoy. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    42
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
43
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed two nights the the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport for the fall UNCW colledge graduation of our son. This hotel was extremely clean, quiet, cozy, and more than reasonably priced. As usual, the cookies at the front desk were hot and the breakfast was full of choices and always fresh. The staff were so friendly and we especially enjoyed the front desk with the Christmas antenna headpiece! The indoor pool & hottub were fabulous and cozy as well especially since we had it all to ourselves. Location was perfect within walking distance to the Target store. Don't let the name "airport" fool you - there wa snot a sound of an airplane all weekend! The bedding is the kind we would love to have in our own home.

Room Tip: The side doors were an even easier access to the rooms than the front doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your extremely kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay, from the service to the amenities. Congratulations to your son for his graduation and we hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area that you choose to stay with us again! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed for a night on business in Wilmington NC and was pleasantly surprised by our nice room and friendly helpful staff. We always ask for top floor and were pleased that our room was recently remodeled and in great condition. The location is off the main highway so it is quiet, but still convenient to shopping and restaurants. The business center is nice and private(not in the lobby like so many other locations) when working on confidential files. Would definitely refer other budget minded travelers interested in clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations in Wilmington.

Room Tip: Top floor is the preferred location if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we want you to know that we truly appreciate your business. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you into Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good location within 10-15 minutes of many Wilmington attractions, many restaurants, and lots of shopping but hotel is quiet as it is off of the main road. Large variety of breakfast choices served by friendly and effiecient Ms. Dot who kept the area very clean and tidy. Brigette at the front desk was very welcoming, helpful in answering questions, and kept a fresh supply of delicious cookies baked for all guests. Beds were very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We are also appreciative of your kind words towards Ms. Dot and Brigett! We hope when your travels bring you back to the area that we see you again! Thank you for your business and we want you to know that we greatly appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at Country Inns before and been very satisfied but this one is hard to find and my room had a funky odor not to mention the dead cockroach in the bathroom on check in and the live one between the beds the next day. Only good thing was the free breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your business and your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are a new ownership group which purchased this property September 1st and we are taking the necessary steps to improve the property such as our street visability. Since your stay, we have added lighting to the exterior of the building and have plans to raise the street sign so it can be seen from Market Street. As to your room's condition, I sincerely apologize and want you to know that we are taking action so this cannot occur again. I hope that the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington that you would give us another chance to give you the experience you deserve. Our customer's satisfaction is most important to us and we do not take negative feedback lightly. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for me by name if you decide that you would like give us another try.
Warmest Regards,
Todd Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed overnight at this property for a business meeting I had near ILM. I had never noticed it before. But this hotel is terrific. Warm, inn-like feel. Excellent staff. A full array of amenities. Good breakfast. Quiet, but also centrally located -- within easy reach of downtown, UNCW, Mayfaire and just about everything else. And, icing on the cake, it's also one of the best bargains you'll find in overnight accommodations so close to the coast. I look forward to spending many more nights there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time out to write such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back to see us the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great hotel, clean, easy to find close to downtown Wilmington and Market st. Staff went far beyond the call of duty. Bridget at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull to my family and I. I will be staying there again my son is stationed as a Marine.
Blair

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Blair, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back the next time you are in Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport

Address: 4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.