We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed for a night on business in Wilmington NC and was pleasantly surprised by our nice room and friendly helpful staff. We always ask for top floor and were pleased that our room was recently remodeled and in great condition. The location is off the main highway so it is quiet, but still convenient to shopping and restaurants. The business center is nice and private(not in the lobby like so many other locations) when working on confidential files. Would definitely refer other budget minded travelers interested in clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations in Wilmington.

Room Tip: Top floor is the preferred location if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we want you to know that we truly appreciate your business. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you into Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    46
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
47
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good location within 10-15 minutes of many Wilmington attractions, many restaurants, and lots of shopping but hotel is quiet as it is off of the main road. Large variety of breakfast choices served by friendly and effiecient Ms. Dot who kept the area very clean and tidy. Brigette at the front desk was very welcoming, helpful in answering questions, and kept a fresh supply of delicious cookies baked for all guests. Beds were very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We are also appreciative of your kind words towards Ms. Dot and Brigett! We hope when your travels bring you back to the area that we see you again! Thank you for your business and we want you to know that we greatly appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at Country Inns before and been very satisfied but this one is hard to find and my room had a funky odor not to mention the dead cockroach in the bathroom on check in and the live one between the beds the next day. Only good thing was the free breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your business and your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are a new ownership group which purchased this property September 1st and we are taking the necessary steps to improve the property such as our street visability. Since your stay, we have added lighting to the exterior of the building and have plans to raise the street sign so it can be seen from Market Street. As to your room's condition, I sincerely apologize and want you to know that we are taking action so this cannot occur again. I hope that the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington that you would give us another chance to give you the experience you deserve. Our customer's satisfaction is most important to us and we do not take negative feedback lightly. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for me by name if you decide that you would like give us another try.
Warmest Regards,
Todd Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed overnight at this property for a business meeting I had near ILM. I had never noticed it before. But this hotel is terrific. Warm, inn-like feel. Excellent staff. A full array of amenities. Good breakfast. Quiet, but also centrally located -- within easy reach of downtown, UNCW, Mayfaire and just about everything else. And, icing on the cake, it's also one of the best bargains you'll find in overnight accommodations so close to the coast. I look forward to spending many more nights there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time out to write such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back to see us the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great hotel, clean, easy to find close to downtown Wilmington and Market st. Staff went far beyond the call of duty. Bridget at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull to my family and I. I will be staying there again my son is stationed as a Marine.
Blair

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Blair, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back the next time you are in Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. The gal who keeps everything going for breakfast is just outstanding. She can not do enough for you and with such a big smile and such pleasantness. She even made me a batch of oatmeal when the oatmeal was almost out. The whirlpool was lukewarm and the pool room itself a bit chilly. I commented on that via an e-survey and within 24 hours a had a response from management that this would be resolved within the week. They are on top of keeping their customers happy. The room and bathrooms are very nicely decorated and spic and span. The bed is very comfortable. All the staff can't do enough for you. The breakfast is a bit above what you find at some hotel breakfast bars. Oatmeal is real old-fashioned oatmeal, not instant. They have make your own waffles (yum), yogurt, toast, name brand cereals, muffins, danish, garnishes for your oatmeal and some hot breakfast entree. When we were there it was eggs/potatoes/ham one day and biscuits and gravy another day. We visit Wilmington several times a year and this place is definitely on our preferred hotel list.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated such that you see woods almost from every room even though the hotel is off of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to rate us! We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay! We strive to give you the customer care, comfortable rooms, and breakfast that you deserve. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington that you come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac this is a great business traveler choice when you need to unwind near ILM. They have a free breakfast buffet buy no meals after that. Ask at the front desk for places that deliver food for dinner so you don't have to leave. Bed was very comfortable and staff was very helpful. I saw the owner helping a couple at the front desk- always good to see them personally involved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport

Address: 4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#18 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.