We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went for a family vacation over a 4 day weekend. This was our first trip to Wilmington and everything was great. I rarely need anything from hotel staffs. But on this trip we seemed to need more things. The staff responded to every request promptly, professionally, and pleasantly. Quite frankly, every staff member from the front desk, to the breakfast room, to housekeeping, were fantastic. They really made our trip. The hotel was clean and in a central location. It had everything we needed. But, to repeat, it was the staff of this hotel that makes it special.

Room Tip: It was winter, so there was not much outdoor activity. I do not know if there is noise outside when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
On behalf of my entire staff, thank you so much for the thoughtful message! As with any hotel, it truely is the staff that makes the difference, and I am lucky enough to have a terrific one that consistently goes above and beyond with our guests. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Best Regards,
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    66
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
72
47
16
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon entering, I found the layout welcoming and appealing. There is a decent sized breakfast area that serves as a comfortable area to gather at the end of the day, if traveling with a group. Our room was spotless. We did have several issues though that made for a less than ideal stay. The shower never got hot. Even having the water temp turned to the hottest, the water was not as warm as my husband or I would have preferred. As soon as I sat on the bed, I knew it was too soft for me. When asked upon checkout how my stay was, I mentioned the mattress was too soft for me, and was told that I should have said something, as there are different mattresses, and they would have moved me. I did not know that, and will keep that in mind. Also, I need a soft pillow that my head can sink into, and all four pillows were foam, and a bit too unyielding for me, so I didn't sleep well, and woke with a bit of a backache. The breakfast was adequate, but not as good as some other Fairfield Inns we've stayed at,

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit! I appreciate the information and I just wanted to let you know that our maintenance department has addressed the areas of concern that you shared upon check-out. I hope that you will be able to visit us again in the future and please don't hesitate to contact me should you need anything at all!
Sincerely,
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a platinum Marriott member, so I've seen a lot of Fairfields, etc... This is a good one! It smells lovely, looks clean and modern, and has great amenities. I think I was so scarred from another Fairfield in another city this week that was so bad, this was just a pleasant relief. The fitness room is really nice too, considering this is a Fairfield and a lot of times you just get a dingy little room.... it was bright and there were even weights. Let's see -- what else for business travelers.... there's a lot of t.v. channels (I really appreciate that...especially Bravo. lol). I just have nothing but wonderful things to say as a business traveler! And it was inexpensive!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and hope that we will be able to host you again in the future. Please don't ever hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of any assistance!
Best Regards,
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my mother to Wilmington for her birthday, just a quick little getaway for the weekend. This hotel was amazing! The hotel was very easy to locate, and it is in a convenient location. You do have to drive to get most places, but its not a long drive at all. When we first checked in the lady at the front desk ( I wish I could remember her name-I'm horrible about that) was so friendly. She let us know where all of the amenities were, breakfast and pool hours, very informative. She even called up to our room about 15 minutes after we checked in to make sure that we had everything that we needed. Once we got to the room I was actually very surprised by how nice it was. It had a pretty normal hotel bathroom, then there was a little nook with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker. There was a separate sitting room that had a couch, chair, lamp, TV, and desk. Then there were two queen beds and another TV. The beds were HEAVENLY. The blankets sheets were clean and soft, and the comforter was so big and fluffy. I couldn't lay in that bed for more than 5 minutes without falling asleep. I thought the breakfast was great. Nothing too extravagant...bacon, eggs, waffle maker, bread, muffins, cereal, juice, fruit and yogurt. They also had tea and coffee. Across from the front desk, they had two computers and a printer. I only used them briefly but the internet was very fast. They also had free Wi-Fi in the rooms that was very fast and easy to connect to. All in all we had a wonderful stay and I will absolutely stay at this hotel EVERYTIME I come to Wilmington. I will also be recommending this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen suite, close to the elevators on the second floor . I expected more noise sense...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! We are all happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we can't thank you enough for your business. Hope to see you again soon!
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a one day trip to the Wilmington Area to check up on our retirement home at Brunswick Forest in Leland. This hotel is part of the Marriott chain, so I felt good staying there. And the price was great ($47 during Christmas week). We stayed in a King suite. With that said, I would suggest that it is not a suite. To me, a suite has at least two separate rooms. This "suite" was one room that is partitioned to give the allusion of two rooms. I don't say this to complain. I knew exactly what I was getting and actually like the set-up over a traditional hotel room. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows reasonable. My wife is allergic to feathers and the hotel had changed the bedding before we checked in. I always mention that when I make reservations and most hotels have to change the bedding after we check in and remind them. Fairfield had it done in advance. Excellent!!
The food at breakfast was also excellent with plenty of room to sit and enjoy the meal. Service was very friendly. The only downside to the stay is that Fairfield needs to be updated and painted. It's starting to show its age. Overall, the hotel was Very Good.

Room Tip: Restaurants are not within walking distance. You'll have to jump in the car and head towards UN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Please don't ever hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance. Thanks again!
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love staying here and have done so on a couple of occasions. Daniel at the front desk was very accommodating for any needs we had. The bed was comfy and slept well. Needs a little maintenance, our closet door was broken but we didn't use it. I will stay here anytime I visit Wilmington.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the nice review! I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I appreciate you mentioning Daniel. He is a great member of our team and consistently goes above and beyond with our guests! Also, thank you for letting us know about the issue with the closet door, if you have a moment and wouldn't mind, I would like to get the room number from you so that we can assure that it has been fixed. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Will Lear, GM
william.lear@crestlinehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We stayed here for the first time in Wilmington. We were very please with the staff. They were friendly and helpful. Check in/out was effortless. The complimentary coffee and tea was a fantastic welcome after being out of the cold.

The room was clean but it was outdated. The mattresses were metal spring style and the middle was kind of worn out. It felt like someone had hollowed out the center. I noticed the comment card and paper tablet in the room but could not find a pen or pencil any where. Probably one of the nicer stays that I have had in a while.

Close to everything! The beach, places to eat, shop and if you want to buy a car...THIS may be your area to shop!

Knowing that frequent trips to Wilmington will be in our future, this hotel will definitely be our place.

Room Tip: Don't think that there was a bad room at this place. Just needs a few updates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us! Thank you so much and we hope that you can visit us again in the near future! Best Regards,
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.