We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase. Save!!
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Quite impressed with this property that was listed as a 2-1/2 star hotel. Very clean. Great service. Good breakfast spread. Got a room here on two separate occasions via Priceline bidding and felt it was a great value. Only disappointment was that rooms don't have microwaves or refrigerators - only suites have them. This wouldn't be a big deal if I weren't always dieting ; )

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you want a microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for the kind words; I'm so glad you took the time to fill out a survey our team loves the feed back. Next time you come to Wilmington call and ask for the GM and I will give you an upgrade to a suite if available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    61
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
43
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was in town for a fundraiser (raising money for Downs Syndrome Adoptions/Awareness). The hotel is clean, friendly and the rooms and beds VERY comfortable. I lost a phone charger and the situation was handled with great satisfaction! The General Manager and his staff deserve some sort of award. I stay at a Marriott whenever I travel. This particular hotel has the best service of all! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a survey, I have shared your comments with the staff and they believe they have just received the best award ever. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I booked this hotel yesterday morning for my brother and sister-in-law who had to cut a trip short and return home a week early. The morning desk staff were pleasant, courteous and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We did have a small issue in the evening that was related to the night desk clerk. I called and left a message with the GM this morning who called me right back. We discussed what had happened the previous night and I could not have asked for a more polite and pro-active response to our issue. I know that the issue will be resolved and will not hesitate to book a stay in this hotel again. (My service review is for the General Manager and morning staff. I have taken the night clerk completely out of this equation) Clearly, this is a well managed and staffed hotel with nothing but the best inten. A. Jividen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Greetings.... Thanks again for your kind words. This is an example of customer service even the GM needs to do his part. We look forward to helping you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have written so many reviews of dirty hotels with no or little maintenance that this review is an extreme pleasure to write. This Fairfield Inn & Suites is really wonderful; great appearance, and so clean. The hot breakfast includes waffles and egg sandwiches. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are glad you noticed that our associates take pride in serving our guests. Please continue to visit us when ever in the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks and feels brand new but it is 3 years old. Decor was clean and beautiful. Room was spacious with separate sitting area. Front desk was extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was top notch with plenty of options and 2 attentive attendants. Will most definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We try to ensure that every guest is provided with the only thing that varies from hotel to hotel and that is the service the staff provides. We try to keep it simple, provide a clean well maintained and friendly property that guests want to return to. We look forward to seeing you soon here in Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Honestly, the 2 week business trip didn't start well for the hotel. They had overbooked the King Suites we were promised and didn't have enough of them. Fortunately, they went WAY above and beyond to make it right and moved me to an appropriate room.

The King Suite was nice, a sitting room and bedroom with a TV in each, and was very clean. The internet was tested on speedtest.net at 2MB/sec and was pretty consistent throughout the stay.

Breakfast was okay, maybe a little substandard compared to other continental breakfasts, but the staff made up for it. I worked the night shift and slept through most of the breakfast periods, but they were still great about letting me get oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit. And the coffee was pretty good for hotel fare.

The business center was slightly above average. I am not a fan of hotels that claim to cater to businessmen but lock their computers down with third party programs that prevent full utilization of the computer. At this hotel, the computers are locked down but they still worked fine for what I needed. The only problem was that they have a scanner, I needed a scanner, but theirs doesn't work with the locked down computer program. Knowing how much the operations manager wants this to be a stellar hotel, I'm sure she will ensure this issue is fixed. If not, I will note as much on my next stay.

I didn't use the workout room or the pool but my coworkers liked the workout room. The workout room looks into the pool area which could be a good or bad thing, depending on your tastes and who happens to be in the pool at a given time.

Overall a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The King Suites are worth paying the extra over the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. Good people serving good people is an unbeatable situation, here’s looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

In December, I reserved 2 connecting suites for my sister so she could have Christmas with her only grandchild. The staff, prior to her arrival, was very helpful in helping me understand exactly what the suites's amenities were and what rooms to reserve to be sure they connected. On the day of their arrival, the baby was sick and they needed a room way before check-in time. The hotel put them in a room and made them comfortable until their suites were ready. They were thrilled with this hotel in all aspects: space in the suites, cleanliness, the indoor heated pool, and especially the CUSTOMER SERVICE. They had such a terrific time! This trip was my Christmas gift to my sister, and it could not have been nicer, thanks to the staff. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you need to have connecting rooms, the king suites connect to the queen suites with sofabed...per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for your kind words in your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have one goal and that is to provide great customer service to every guest that stays at the Fairfield Inn Wilmington. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.