We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans in Wilmington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie du Soleil

Brasserie du Soleil
1908 Eastwood Rd, Ste 118, Wilmington, NC 28403-7234
910-256-2226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 570 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“New Orleans in Wilmington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate outdoors on the Patio for dinner in mid January! We had a wonderful waiter and great food. The indoor dining can be quite noisy at times. This is my granddaughter's favorite restaurant in Wilmington and she is a resident. We are never dissappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    38
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love the build your own salad. Not a salad bar..... you pick from a lengthy list of ingredients. The salad is served with crusty French bread. The other food I have had here is great too, but more times than not I am drawn to the salad.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Bistro feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's a bit loud, but the veranda & the smaller room near the bar are fine. Interesting menu and each dish is well done. The salad choices are excellent. Fine oysters and the shifting daily specialty is never a disappointment.
Worth a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Earphones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very,very loud the food was ok but we left there hungry ,not for that kind of money, no music,no salad with meal,probably won't return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Always fabulous, Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Whether lunch or dinner the Brasserie du Soleil always satisfies. I asked for a few extra accompaniments to my pate' and the chef clearly approved. Presentation was as great as the food itself. It shows they really care when they take the extra time to properly present their food. I've never had a bad meal to the Brasserie. Year after year they maintain a very high level quality food and service. Very rare in this day and age.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie du Soleil also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Brasserie du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie du Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.