We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
3074 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412
910 796 0520
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 570 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Family Fare, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at 3704 Carolina Beach Rd in beautiful Wilmington, NC, BON APPETIT Restaurant and Catering is best known for gourmet foods at an affordable price. We use the highest quality ingredients including Certified Angus Beef, Boar's Head, and local produce. Our Restaurant is renowned for our Weekend Breakfast Specials. Each weekend, 5 unique dishes are created and served with the utmost attention to presentation and palate alike. We consider them comfort foods with a gourmet touch--for a recent example: Lemon Blackberry Stuffed French Toast.Our Catering is like no other company in town. When you book your special event with us, we will be sure to dazzle your guests with an outstanding personalized menu. We are happy to work with special needs such as Vegan and Gluten-free. We are best known for our food displays, such as our Dessert Display.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Brunch with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went for brunch with some friends and we were glad we did. At first I noticed the floor was a little dirty but it was cleaned soon after we sat down. We all had things off the brunch menu. I had the over stuffed sandwich. It was very good and filling. My wife had the shrimp and grits and she thought the bacon grease was too much but I liked it. All in all it was all good and the service was good but not great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Brunch worth waiting for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Waiting in line is not something I enjoy but when the food is delicious, it's worth the wait. "Gene's favorite," the Caprice Italian Sausage Frittata is superb. The fast service by Amy or sisters Alyssa and Lauren makes the experience a real pleasure. What more could you ask for? Outstanding food, prompt service, and a sincere friendly atmosphere. We always take family and friends and feel recognized and appreciated.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good Food and Free Refills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stu and I stopped in here last Tuesday after a round of golf at Echo Farms Golf Club. It was early so the place was not crowded. I had the BLT and Stu had the lunch special. We had plentiful amounts of Dr Pepper to drink.

They DO NOT SERVE BEER!!!!

Menu is quite varied, highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good home style breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Very good selection of breakfast fare from eggs, omlets, French toast, biscuits, pancakes, etc.
Awesome country ham.
Clean facility with friendly staff.
Great place for family or business breakfast!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast spots in Wilmington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent breakfasts here, including great omelets, eggs any way you can imagine them, french toast, etc. My absolute favorite is the biscuit with sausage gravy. The biscuit is huge and slathered in a most delicious sausage gravy with contains huge chucks of sausage. The portions are tremendous so where the menu offers a small size - take it it will probably be more than enough. Everything served is fresh and delicious. The only knock is the restaurant is a bit inconvenient to get to but it is well worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Appetit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.