We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good rates, clean rooms and each room regardless the size (we got 2 rooms) had a kitchen in it. Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
1 review
“Really good rates, clean rooms and each room regardless the size (we got 2 rooms) had a kitchen in it. Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Like the title reads, Awesome!!! I had a workcation and the rooms setup worked out great with the desk. My kids had room to play and everyone was happy. Breakfast's are great, staff was friendly and everything was very clean. I am going to stay there again next time I come back to town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we're very glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    85
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
103
73
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here while in the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area visiting family. Very well furnished suite and the breakfast they served was fantastic. This would be a great place to stay for an extended visit due to the full kitchen and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in this area and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review and recommendation Joe D. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The managers reception was my only problem. They had free beer and soda for their guest but no bottled water. Receptionist told me I could get water out of the water fountain......uh no! The beach is not known for great H2O. So I just bought water. They could ditch the free soda and replace with free water. Cost saving Marriott. Did I fail to mention I'm a platinum elite and 99.9 percent of marriotts have free water.

With all that being said, staff were exceptionally nice and hotel was vey clean. Will go back again put will take exta water bottles

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review, and suggestion. I am happy to let you know that we have made an adjustment with our manager's reception and are gladly offering water as a option. We do apologized that something so simple was overlooked. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was wonderful. We were visiting Wilmington because we had never been there so just took a shot at a hotel, hoping it was good. I give this hotel an A+ on everything - ammenities, cleanliness, customer service, location, everything. We thought it was a brand new hotel because it was so clean but we were told it was several years old. The ladies at the desk were exceptional - friendly and helpful. If we ever go back, I know where we'll stay! BTW, the breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: 5th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review Bonnie T. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. If you decided to visit Wilmington again, we would love to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If ever in the Wilmington, N.C. area the TownePlace Marriot is a very GREAT PLACE to STAY.....Not to mention the friendly welcomes from front desk ( Chandi & Lisa ).Breakfast was GREAT,with the FRIENDLY greeting of all morning staff,very CLEAN rooms,parking mightbe an issue but not enough to stop me from staying again.......Again THANKS guys,look forward to my next stay,along with seeing the staff..

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review Cynthia B, and the kind words for our team members. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is a good hotel, good accommodation, the concierge is excellent (woman stay at night, I don't remember her name).
Friendly staff
Its a good place to go with pet. If possible ask for rooms at end of corridor, because the pet can listen everything outside.
as it is a hotel that accept pet, the room was very clean and that is no bad smell.
There has a pet fee and my suggestion is, if the person stay just for weekend the fee could be reduced because the cost high for only one or two days..
The only point negative is that at breakfast are should be cleaner more often during the breakfast time, because it was dirty and full garbage.

Room Tip: if you have a pet ask for a rooms at corridor ends
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing the constructive feedback. We do pride ourselves on making it a priority to remove all indications of a pet visit within our hotel rooms, and follow a strict regimen to do so. We have made some adjustments with our breakfast service during busier times in order to provide proper backup and support for our team members.

We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Greg Grigsby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Once again our time at this hotel, managed by Mr. Greg Grigsby, was relaxing and enjoyable. Coffee in the morning, with a refreshing "good morning" from Lisa and punctuated with a few minutes of warm conversation with Tim, the Houseman (title?), started each of our days on a positive note. The grill worked great (Chandi, night desk manager and warm, friendly person, provided me with a quick refresher course on lighting the grill) as did the fireplace. We inadvertently left several items in our room. When we realized the error we contacted Lisa who stated that she would search for the items. Shortly thereafter she contacted me to let me know that the items had been found in the room and that she would make arrangements to place them in a safe place, awaiting our next visit. Since assuming his role as manager, Mr. Grigsby has been a gracious host as have his colleagues, Chandi, Tim, Lisa and the rest of the staff. The staff, (we do not know all staff members by name) make strenuous efforts to ensure our comfort and satisfaction when we visit. The lady managing the breakfast area does a great job; always cheerful and assistive, even when there are large numbers of hungry breakfast eaters. Also, Greg, the food and beverages at 6:00 p.m. were great. We visit the area about 6 times a year, with the TPS being our destination for rest and comfort. We look forward to our next visit...

Room Tip: We like the top floor as we enjoy looking out over the property and area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Jim,

What a wonderful review. Thank you for not only taking the time to submit this great review, but also for making mention to some of our wonder team members by name. I have shared your comments with them which they were very excited to hear. On a related note, we have decided to retire the grill and will be purchasing a new one very soon. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Greg Grigsby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.